We’ve Got A Winner!

April 18, 2010 at 9:00 PM 7 comments

Hey! Sorry for the long, drawn-out wait to reveal the winner of the free Oikos swag. Just so you know, the results were in at 12:00pm per the giveaway guidelines; I was just a bit preoccupied doing other oh-so-important things that I didn’t get around to making the official report until now.

So…is it you?

image

 

 

 

image

Congrats, Runner Forever! Your 5 free coupons + blue tote will be shipped to you shortly! Thanks to all who participated. I think giveaways are a lot of fun, and am more than happy to host them on my blog. That is, if there are others who would like to sponsor them ; )

* * *

Anyway, I had a pretty uneventful SUNday. The sun came out as promised, and as a result, the pools were hopping with happy students, teens, and children alike. It’s interesting how the weather can turn from low 80’s to rain in a day or two…but that’s the plan.

I need to do something about my alarm clock pronto because it hasn’t been doing it’s job all week! Luckily I didn’t have a hot date at 8:00am this morning because I would’ve stood them up. When I awoke from my slumber a few minutes shy of the 9 o’clock hour, I made oats. I know…no ‘extravagant’ weekend breakfasts. You can never go wrong with oatmeal though. I’m sure many of you are just as crazy about it as I am. After all, it is the breakfast of blogging champions [a.k.a. Jenna, Kath, and Tina].

010

005

014 

1 cup water

1/2 cup rolled oats

1/2 banana – cooked

1/2 T ground flax

cinnamon

topped with…

1/2 T brown sugar

1/2 T unsweetened coconut

1 T pecans

If you pay really close attention, you might have noticed I’ve reduced my oat measure from 2/3 cup to 1/2 cup. I don’t know why, but I’ve been all about the low and slow, creamy oats lately. I wanted to make another bowl of this sweet heaven – no, Hillary, no.

I’m not oblivious to the fact that the number of breakfast photos heavily outweighs the photos of any other eats, including: my lunches, snacks, afternoon coffee and chocolate attacks, and Iron Chef dinners. What can I say, breakfast is my favorite and gets an unfair amount of attention.

What’s your favorite meal and WHY? I like breakfast the best because 1) it marks the beginning of another healthy day full of delicious eats, 2) I love love love baked goods such as scones and muffins and other traditional breakfast items such as pancakes, waffles & French Toast, and 3) it fuels my body with energy to make the most out of my days!

* * *

Sunday Sweat Session:

  • 15 minutes arms & legs
  • 1 hr. sprinty spin class
  • 1 mi. indoor track run
  • abs & stretch

Then there was a fiber-FULL dinner & fro yo with my roomie. Yes, that sums it up.

Night!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Scratch That Marathon Monday

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. TastebudApproved  |  April 18, 2010 at 9:36 PM

    Mmmm. I’m totally not a coconut kind of girl, but those oats look goooood!

    Reply
  • 2. Kelly  |  April 19, 2010 at 4:59 AM

    Breakfast…love it! I have been known to eat breakfast for all my meals in a single day! haha!

    Reply
  • 3. runnerforever  |  April 19, 2010 at 7:21 AM

    I am so excited to be the lucky winner! I wish I could win your bowl of oatmeal too, looks super yummy!
    I love breakfast so I end up having it for other meals too :-)

    Reply
  • 4. Danielle  |  April 19, 2010 at 7:47 AM

    Congrats to the winner :D

    Breakfast is actually my least favorite meal of the day! I’m never hungry in the morning (but I eat anyway…obvi ;) ) My favorite meal would be lunch!

    Reply
  • 5. fromatopink  |  April 19, 2010 at 11:26 AM

    My favorite meal is definitely brunch – you can have both sweet AND salty; omelets, french toast, potatoes, crepes, coffee… I love it all! :)

    Reply
  • 6. abbynormally  |  April 19, 2010 at 3:15 PM

    I love breakfast! But only on weekends when I can savor it. My breakfasts during the week are rushed!

    Reply
  • 7. kbwood  |  April 19, 2010 at 7:43 PM

    exactly why i like breakfast too! SO versatile. i love savoring my breakfasts too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar    
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.



