Today Was A Fairytale

April 12, 2010 at 9:53 PM 13 comments

Why hello there! I hope you all had a wonderful weekend and a marvelous Monday. Yes…no…maybe so? I had a fabulous weekend myself and was rather bummed to have to face reality at 5:30am this morning.

From my previous post, ya’ll know I got in some giggles and good eats with my friends and family this weekend. Going to beautiful Sonoma County was a great way to escape for a few days.

Of course the main reason for my travels was a concert. Not just any concert…but Taylor Swift’s [a.k.a. Entertainer of the Year] Fearless Tour 2010!

Fearless

My friend, Tasha, and I purchased the tickets all the way back in November and waiting until April 11th felt like eternity. Though, the 4-hour concert last night was worth every minute of every day we waited. I realize I sound like a 12-year-old girl, but hey…if you got to see the most idolized star in a sold out arena, you might get excited too ; )

Post Script. I couldn’t believe it when I found out via Twitter that another blogger was at the arena. Lara [Thinspired Blog] was just 20 feet away from Taylor – it’s a small world.

I’m not a country music lover [at all], but T.Swizzle’s style isn’t exactly traditional country; she’s silly, gorgeous, talented Taylor Swift…that’s all : )

049

029

017

053

065

088

Taylor rocked a ‘Swift’ San Jose Sharks jersey, seeing as she singing in the ‘”Shark Tank”.

089

…and ended the show with her signature of soaking herself in a raining waterfall.

I paid the price for all my fun this weekend. I had to wake up by 5:30am – after a mere 4 hours of sleep – and drive 3 hours in the April rain in order to get to school in time for an exam – guff. I had an AllieBar and cup of caffeinated green tea to help keep my eyes open on the drive, but I’m pretty sure I slept walk around campus all day. I wish I could say I’m about to hit the hay now, but would you be surprised if I told you I had another exam to study for tomorrow? …didn’t think so ; )

Most of you are probably wondering if I’m ever going to mention anything about my eats. Sorry, that’s a negative. Although my life does revolve around food, there is a [small] part of it that doesn’t. I think it’s healthy to talk about something else every now and again. There will always be more eats; yet, I can’t say I will ever experience Taylor’s presence again.

I want to share a video I took of the concert [for those that are the slightest bit interested]:

Are you a country music and/or T.Swift fan?

I sure hope you’ll visit soon. I feel as though my blog is sliding down a slippery slope.

Stay tuned!

Hillary

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Spring & Smiles in Sonoma Edamame –> Idamommy

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Allie Mak  |  April 12, 2010 at 10:18 PM

    I’m so jealous you got to see TEE SWEE in person!! That’s what me ‘n’ my intern friends referred to her as last summer :)

    You are so so so lucky.

    I hope your exam goes well tomorrow and I’m glad the AllieBar fueled your mornin’ drive!

    Reply
  • 2. quarterlifewellness  |  April 13, 2010 at 4:17 AM

    HUGE T Swift fan here! I saw the Fearless 2009 Tour and it was sooo good!

    You and your friend look quite beautiful and I’m so happy you had a fun time!

    Reply
  • 3. abbynormally  |  April 13, 2010 at 4:45 AM

    Taylor Swift is so stinking cute. Even if she does repeatedly drench herself with water. That’s so cool that you got to go!

    Reply
  • 4. Katharine  |  April 13, 2010 at 7:45 AM

    JEALOUS! That looks like SO MUCH FUN! I adore Taylor and want to be her bff… and I’m 25! Haha. I think she’s universally likeable. :)

    Reply
  • 5. Heather  |  April 13, 2010 at 7:49 AM

    i’m not a HUGE country music lover, but i adore taylor swift! LOVE her :)

    Reply
  • 6. Tina  |  April 13, 2010 at 4:13 PM

    Even though I don’t LOVE Taylor Swift, I’m not gonna lie…her hair is amazing!

    And I also love this comment you made…

    “Although my life does revolve around food, there is a [small] part of it that doesn’t. I think it’s healthy to talk about something else every now and again.”

    I think a lot of bloggers can get caught up in photographing and documenting EVERY morsel of food that goes into their mouth. Like, if we as readers and fellow bloggers don’t know about it, then they’re doing something wrong. It’s definitely a healthy thing to talk about something else, and to think about something else. Thanks for a good post :)

    Reply
  • 7. Teri [a foodie stays fit]  |  April 14, 2010 at 5:26 AM

    So jealous! I LOVE Taylor Swift!

    Reply
  • 8. Samantha (Foodedu)  |  April 14, 2010 at 5:58 AM

    Sounds like it was tons of fun! She was down here in Fresno a few days ago, but the tickets sold out super fast!

    Reply
  • 9. Gabriela @ Fro-Yo Lover  |  April 14, 2010 at 9:49 AM

    Hahahahahaha – amazing post, Hillary!
    I can´t believe you went to Taylot Swift´s concert! *-*
    I looooove her! :D
    Btw, you´re so right, girl – life doesn´t revolve around food. At least not 100% of the time ;)
    Have a wonderful week!
    Brazilian XOXO´s,
    Gabriela

    Reply
  • 10. gateauxbellehelene  |  April 14, 2010 at 11:52 AM

    I do like Taylor Swift actually. She seems so normal! I love her music and her acting. She just seems like a normal, down to earth girl. The concert looks great!

    Reply
  • 11. bakebikeblog  |  April 14, 2010 at 2:24 PM

    Isn’t she just stunning!!!

    Reply
  • 12. Kelly  |  April 14, 2010 at 2:36 PM

    I like Taylor Swift but I have heard she isn’t good live…I am glad that wasn’t the case for you! :)

    Reply
  • 13. Lara (Thinspired)  |  April 14, 2010 at 7:09 PM

    Small world, indeed! I thought it was a great show, too! I am a huge country music fan though (modern country), and just love Taylor. I wasn’t that close to her in our regular seats, but when she came down in the audience and performed toward the back of the arena, that was when I tacked about 1,000 teenagers and got really, really close to her! It was awesome :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar    
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates



