The Weekend is Calling

April 8, 2010 at 9:24 PM 6 comments

Where has the week gone? I haven’t posted anything since Monday, and boy have I missed you all very much! I did my best to keep up with ya’ll…but blogging wasn’t on the front burner this week – my apologies.

Yesterday was a Hump Day from Hell. I was at school from 9:30am – 7:30pm. There was nothing good about it, but the beautiful sunny weather brightened up my life perspective a bit. Hellooo summer dresses! …and winter white skin : )

Oh, that’s right…yesterday was Waffle Wednesday! How could I forget? The week is just one big blur.

002  Van’s Multigrain + Crunchy PB + 1/2 Banana

Fast forward.

Today’s a.m. eats:

  • 1 cup water
  • 1/4 cup rolled oats + 1/2 cup oat bran
  • 1/2 banana – cooked
  • 1/2 T ground flax
  • cinnamon
  • spoonful of crunchy PB + splash of cow milk

010

Check out that fluffy consistency!

Just realizing I had PB & Banana two mornings in a row – bliss.

Unlike my typical lazy Thursday mornings – sleep in, make brex, and blog blog blog – I decided to use my time more wisely today. I tend to get a little bit of pre-travel anxiety before leaving for a trip, so I sprung out of bed at 7:45am and got right to my to-list. You may call me weird because I realize most college girls don’t wake up to wash their car before doing anything else…but that’s what I did, and I immediately felt a sense of relief. Little Blue was dusty.

My second statistics exam this afternoon was simple [wish I could say that about O. Chem], and my classmates raved about the cinnamon raisin rice pudding I made in lab today. When I got home from school, I busted out a speedy treadmill workout:

5.0 miles in 45 min. [including 5 min. of walking] + 15 min. abs, arms & legs

It must be my lucky week because I got a second surprise package in the mail! I feel so loved. After I told Allie [LiveLaughEat] that I had been having dreams about Heart Thrives, she sent me a package of two different flavors – apricot & chocolate – as well as two of her own, homemade granola AllieBars. I think it is so amazing how the blogging world can connect people from near and far. Mind you, Allie and I have yet to meet in person…but I definitely have found a “virtual friend” in this girl. Her blog posts are nothing but honest, creative, and hilarious reads that I look forward to every day.

014

017

THANK YOU, Allie! You are so sweet to think of me all the way over here in Cali. I am excited about my travel snacks tomorrow – you had perfect timing.

Nutrition Nut News

I received my score for my ServSafe certification exam and am happy to say that I am officially [re]certified. My entire class passed the exam, in fact. I am a bit ashamed by the fact that I scored a 90%, while in high school I scored a 95%. What does that imply? Earning a 90% or better does qualify you to teach the ServSafe course. Hah…me, teach?

Well…I’ve still got a ton to do before hitting the road in the morning to Sonoma County. Looking forward to a sunny drive with new tunes.

Enjoy your weekend! I’ll be tweeting about mine.

Hillary

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

Run This Town Spring & Smiles in Sonoma

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Allie Mak  |  April 9, 2010 at 4:48 AM

    That WAS perfect timing! Enjoy the bars and congrats on passing your test.

    Reply
  • 2. Rebecca @ How the Cookies Crumble  |  April 9, 2010 at 11:15 AM

    Have a great weekend in Sonoma!

    Reply
  • 3. fromatopink  |  April 9, 2010 at 12:44 PM

    Have a fabulous weekend!

    Reply
  • 4. Gabriela @ Fro-Yo Lover  |  April 9, 2010 at 3:08 PM

    YAY for blog friends! :D
    Delicious eats and pics, as usual – gotta love Waffle Friday!
    Have a fabulous weekend, Hillary!
    Brazilian XOXO´s,
    Gabriela

    Reply
  • 5. Lisa (bakebikeblog)  |  April 9, 2010 at 9:53 PM

    Great work on the workout!!! Oh and congrats on your exam :)

    Reply
  • 6. Samantha  |  April 10, 2010 at 8:26 AM

    I just started following your blog and I love your recipes! They all look delicious, now I just need to try them out! Congratulations on the exam!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar    
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates



