Jamie To The Rescue!

April 2, 2010 at 9:22 PM 5 comments

Here we go…another photo-less post. I can see your cursor getting closer and closer to clicking the X in the top right corner of your screen, but wait…don’t bail just yet : )

Although I wish I could say I’ve been too much of a busy bee to open my camera lense, you know I’d be lying because I just had a “weekend” in the middle of the week…and today I had a whopping 2 classes. After school, I drug myself to the gym for an hour of yoga. The cold rain and wind was screaming big comfy sweats and tea, but I knew that my body would thank me if I went. As always, I’m glad I did – best savasana ever!

I think you all are aware by now that I’ve been struggling with the task of transferring my blog to a self-hosted site and upgrading to the Thesis Theme. It’s pretty much been one of those lingering subtle headaches – with the occasional sharp pain – for the past two weeks. After a 20-minute phone call with a tech guy, I finally made a breakthrough and was able to overcome a couple of big obstacles. I spent a lot of my day doing behind the scenes ‘set design’ and made a wee bit of progress. So, there it is. That’s my excuse… Blogging is getting in the way of blogging.

I did manage to find some time to do laundry, give myself a pedicure, and watch an episode of Jamie Oliver’s Food Revolution online [I think I just found another way to procrastinate studying for O.Chem – uh oh!].

So, while I’m renovating my blogging stage, studying for chemistry, or drinking foamy homemade lattes, do me a HUGE favor and watch this revolution of a show.

Jamie

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Dear Diary Baking > Books

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sara Sheridan  |  April 3, 2010 at 6:45 AM

    Just found your blog! It’s so nice to read a blog by a college foodie…helps reassure me that I’m not the only food obsessed college kid out there! I’m looking forward to more posts!

    -Sara ( myfancytuna.blogspot.com )

    Reply
  • 2. Danielle  |  April 3, 2010 at 7:17 AM

    I’ve been thinking about getting a self-hosted site but I would have no idea how to go about it! Good luck :D
    I’m bummed that I’ve missed Jamie Oliver’s shows but I did see a clip from it on The Soup with Joel McHale haha

    Oh, and the running skirt I got from Dick’s!

    Reply
  • 3. Donna Parker  |  April 3, 2010 at 12:51 PM

    http://www.jamieoliver.com/

    Reply
  • 4. BostonRunner  |  April 3, 2010 at 1:00 PM

    Thanks for commenting on my blog! I just started watching that show after all the good things I’ve heard about it on blogs. I love how you can watch it online – great show, really interesting to watch!

    Reply
  • 5. Lisa (bakebikeblog)  |  April 3, 2010 at 2:53 PM

    ooooh this show DOES sound good – will have to watch it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar    
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates



