Dear Diary

April 1, 2010 at 9:48 PM 5 comments

If this were my dairy, this is what I would write:

April 1, 2010

Banana Pecan Waffles for breakfast

32-minute run in shorts & tee, cool spring day

Cleaned and cleaned

Finally dove into my O.Chem homework

Drip Coffee…over ice

Chipotle for dinnah

Summer Internship Application – check!

Overdosed on bittersweet chocolate chips (and now I have a tummy ache)

Excited thinking about next weekend with family, friends & T.Swift!

Happy that my mind is wrong for thinking that tomorrow is Monday 

Plan for the weekend: study. bake. study. bake.

Thankful for another healthy day,

Hillary

***

Since this isn’t a diary, I will spare you from any more of this nonsense. Do you keep a diary…as in a journal made from trees scribbled in with ink?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Silver Medal for Me Jamie To The Rescue!

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Teri [a foodie stays fit]  |  April 2, 2010 at 5:37 AM

    Yes, I keep a diary but it’s in a structured form since I’m bad at keeping one on my own. It’s a two year diary with specific questions. There are two columns and you write in the left column for year 1, the right column for year 2. The idea is to see what kind of personal progress you’ve made in a year. Pretty cool concept!

    Reply
  • 2. feetinmotion  |  April 2, 2010 at 7:18 AM

    I used to keep a journal, but now I have a blog hahah.

    Reply
  • 3. fromatopink  |  April 2, 2010 at 7:31 AM

    Love this! Might steal the idea if you don’t mind. ;)

    Reply
  • 4. Heather  |  April 2, 2010 at 8:07 AM

    haha i used to…and it turns out the only type of journal or diary i’m good at keeping up with is my blog :) i DO have a really old diary from forever ago and it’s pretty hilarious – about boys boys boys!

    Reply
  • 5. Crystal  |  April 2, 2010 at 11:24 PM

    I absolutely have a diary! I don’t update it everyday but I’ve been writing in diaries since I was about 10 years old. Sometimes sitting out on the lawn with a diary and a cup of coffee or tea in the sunshine is the most relaxing thing all day. Instead of being a list approach like the one you gave, sometimes I focus on one particular thought and just run with it. It really helps me feel better when I am having a bad day!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar    
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.



