Tuesday…Saturday Style!

March 30, 2010 at 10:21 AM 3 comments

Good morning…and good afternoon to my East Coasters!

I had a feeling I wasn’t going to get around to posting yesterday. It was a super-sized Monday, I tell ya. I just kept thinking about the fact that once I got through it, I would have 3 days to relax. I know what you’re thinking, it’s only Tuesday. Well, due to California’s non-existent budget, they can hardly afford to keep their CA State students in school, so I have two furloughed days [Tuesday and Thursday], set around Cesar Chavez Day – a California holiday. It is really nice to have a “weekend” during the middle of a week, but the reality of furloughs is an awful awful thing. My college tuition has skyrocketed and I am getting less instruction [~10%]. No bueno!

Anyway, after 4 classes, studying for my exam, and 1 required lecture, I forced myself to go the the gym. It was the last thing I wanted to do after a long day, but since I didn’t exercise Sunday [like I said I would], I was at least going to make an attempt at something.

I knew from the start it wasn’t going to be an Olympic workout. I felt as though I had a brick inside my small intestine [quite the picture, huh?]. I could only find enough energy for 20 minutes on the Elliptical and 20 minutes [2 x 1 mi.] running around the indoor track. My body is not programmed to exercise at 9:00pm.

I treated today as if it were the weekend: I slept in [until 8:30am], fixed myself leftover waffles and an iced coffee for breakfast before cleaning the kitchen and doing work blogging in my pajamas.

014

Toasted Banana Waffle with a dollop of 0% Greek, Fresh Strawberries, Almonds & Agave-Honey Syrup

034

Iced [decaf] cafe au lait to cut the sweetness – so refreshing!

Going to go make the most out of my weekend…

Hillary

***

Blogger Bulletin

Check out Anne P’s fANNEtastic new tees!

Congrats to both Jenna & Tina for submitting the first drafts of their books!

Heather’s giving away free Oikos to 1 lucky winner!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

P.NUT Buttah Give It A Whirl

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Whitney @ Lettuce Love  |  March 30, 2010 at 4:47 PM

    I always have trouble exercising in the evening because I am more of a morning person. Love those waffles!

    Reply
  • 2. Estela @ Weekly Bite  |  March 30, 2010 at 4:58 PM

    What a great waffle picture! It looks so good!

    Reply
  • 3. kbwood  |  March 30, 2010 at 6:32 PM

    wow DELISH waffles girlfrand!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates



