Here’s the scoop…

March 17, 2010 at 3:47 PM 3 comments

Hi Everyone –

I apologize for the “traffic delays”. I’m sorry to say that the roads are still under construction, however. Here’s the deal…I was all excited about giving my blog a face lift during my Spring Break, but the ride hasn’t gone as smoothly as I had hoped; there have been a few obstacles in the road. As a newbie to the blog world, I didn’t realize I needed to be self-hosted in order to use the Thesis 1.6 Theme that I’ve been admiring for quite some time now. Self-hosting is daunting enough in itself, so I sat on it for a couple of days before giving it a go [a.k.a. emptying my bank account]. I’ve now learned that I am unable to transfer my domain name before 60 days; therefore, I must wait until March 20th. Sounds complicated, eh? This is just the preliminaries, and I’ve already pulled out a few chunks of hair ; )

On another note, I’ve put photography aside for the past few days, as well, and haven’t been capturing every bite I take on camera…that’s not to say I haven’t been stuffing myself stilly with tasty eats.

It turns out this unanticipated blogging break is actually a great thing for me for various personal reasons. I do miss my regular blogging though, so when I return…Nutrition Nut on the Run will be sprinting full out!

Take care –

Hillary

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Under Construction While We Wait

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce  |  March 18, 2010 at 3:56 PM

    soooo complicated, i have no idea what i’ll do once i use up all my space on wordpress! confusing! can’t wait ’til you’re back posting :)

    Reply
  • 2. lauralei  |  March 18, 2010 at 9:11 PM

    you are so right – blogging itself and then trying to market – lots and lots to learn… seems endless… helps keep my fingers out of the cookie jar though

    Reply
  • 3. Teri [a foodie stays fit]  |  March 19, 2010 at 6:08 AM

    hey darling! I saw your email but haven’t had a chance to sit down at my computer for an extended period of time, but I’ll reply this weekend!

    you’ll love Thesis. :) quick answer: I use Just Host.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates



