Smart Move

March 14, 2010 at 10:00 AM 6 comments

Ahhh…finally, a Sunday to relax. I am loving the fact that I don’t have to stress about getting everything done today since I have the entire week off – hallelujah! That’s not to say I don’t have a huge to-list that I want to accomplish this week. To-do lists are never ending…at least for me. If they were, life would be boring…wouldn’t ya say?

Anyway, I just got home from another great morning run with the girls. It was a completely different story getting out of bed today – losing 1 hour of sleep really makes a difference. The frosty rooftops and grey sky outside were not the most inviting either. Nonetheless, I piled on my layers, ate a half of a banana, and met the girls at 8:00 7:00am for our usual 7-mile Marsh run. That makes 17 miles of running for the weekend, or 2 hours and 32 minutes – yeehaw!

Post-Run Breakfast

My Dad’s Homemade Non-Fat Yogurt & Humboldt Honey Granola

+ the other half my banana & a drizzle of honey012

Organic Oat & Wheat Toast + Homemade Blackberry Jam [courtesy of my aunt]019

Speaking of blackberries, I jumped on the bandwagon yesterday by getting my 1st smartphone. As if I wasn’t connected enough, right? I figured the Nutrition Nut on the run needed to be able to keep up with the speed of the blog world…if only I could figure out how to use this advanced piece of technology.

024

A hot shower followed by a hot latte is sounding like it’ll be the next thing on my to-do list. Totally not prepared for a funeral this afternoon, but such is life.

Take it easy, my friends!

Hillary

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Change of Scenery A Balancing Act

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lauralei  |  March 14, 2010 at 12:33 PM

    that extra hour sure put my body in lag mode – been hard to get moving today – and the overcast sky doesn’t help either – good for you to get your run in!

    Reply
  • 2. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)  |  March 14, 2010 at 3:40 PM

    aw you’ll love your phone!! you’ll get used to it :) & ah i know the extra hour totally threw me offf. that is a lot of running, good for you!

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

    Reply
  • 3. Lisa @ bakebikeblog  |  March 14, 2010 at 6:08 PM

    oooh how exciting the the smart phone!!!!!!!

    Reply
  • 4. EmilyEatsClean  |  March 14, 2010 at 6:34 PM

    Ummm pretty sure I would be eating homemade blackberry jam straight out of the jar with a spoon!!! :)

    – emily http://emilyeatsclean.wordpress.com

    Reply
  • 5. Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce  |  March 14, 2010 at 6:58 PM

    watch out, smart phones quickly take over your life. i am so dependent on mine, but i guess it’s a good problem to have ;) i wish one of my aunts would make jam!

    Reply
  • 6. musingsofthegranolagirl  |  March 14, 2010 at 7:24 PM

    17 miles in one weekend? You go girl!!!

    I love that picture of the toast & jam :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates



