A Balancing Act

March 14, 2010 at 1:06 PM 7 comments

Hi there. Did ya’ll make the most out of your extra hour of daylight today? Despite waking up to cold, grey skies, it was a beautiful day around here. Now that I think of it, it was probably perfect racing conditions. I’m bummed I had to forgo my 10-mile “milk run”, but do not regret my decision one bit. Today was a very memorable day for me. I haven’t been to many funerals in my life – thankfully – so I wasn’t entirely “prepared” on what to expect at today’s event; though, I don’t know if it’s possible for anyone to be entirely “prepared” for such an occasion. Life rolls that way. Some spring forward…while others are unfortunately left behind. As difficult as it was to see the most genuine family say goodbye to their wife and mother, I am glad I was able to be there to show my love and support to a family that has been in my life from my itty bitty days. Though sadness is inevitable, I am going to hold my head high with a smile…as she always did. She was “all about that”.

***

Eats

When you have grilled tofu & raw veggies for lunch…

…eat a pint of locally handmade, organic ice cream for dinner!

It’s all about balance : )

I went for coffee and chocolate almond…could you have guessed? Arcata Scoop, you are reason #362 why I love Humboldt County.

Time to put these crying eyes to bed…

Hillary

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Smart Move Under Construction

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lauralei  |  March 19, 2010 at 11:14 PM

    ice cream is my ALL TIME favorite – chocolate!

    Reply
  • 2. healthyappletite  |  March 19, 2010 at 11:15 PM

    Aw funerals are pretty bad, well done xx

    Reply
  • 3. Donna Parker  |  March 19, 2010 at 11:16 PM

    Hill – this post touched me on many levels. You write well, little girl.

    Reply
  • 4. musingsofthegranolagirl  |  March 19, 2010 at 11:17 PM

    Such great pictures :)

    LOVE ice cream!

    Reply
  • 5. Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce  |  March 19, 2010 at 11:17 PM

    so sad, but funerals are all about honoring someone’s life and it sounds like it was a beautiful service. hang in there!

    Reply
  • 6. Bekah  |  March 22, 2010 at 11:15 AM

    hahaha loveee this. :)

    Reply
  • 7. Rebecca @ How the Cookies Crumble  |  March 23, 2010 at 11:50 AM

    That sounds like my kind of diet! Save calories for what counts! ;-)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.



