Whatcha say? It’s Wednesday!

March 10, 2010 at 10:00 PM 12 comments

Wow, Wednesday’s already come and gone. It’s all downhill to Spring Break from here!

Being the foodie that I am, I decided last night what I wanted to have for breakfast today…which was a waffle sandwich in honor of Waffle Wednesday! My taste buds were woken up on the right side of the bed today – holy yum!

0032 Van’s Multigrain Waffles [Toasted] + PB&Co Bee’s Knees, 1/2 banana & Honey

…plus a jam jar of 1% milk

007 I packed a sampling of snacks for my long day at school – it was the perfect variety.

Apricot & Almond Element Bar

Dried Apricots + Dark Chocolate Almonds [6 each]

Carrot & Cucumber

1/2 Apple + Sharp White Cheddar

010It was absolutely gorgeous weather today, so between my two sets of classes I took a stroll in the sunshine to Starbucks to redeem my free beverage coupon.

027

I nibbled on my Element Bar while sipping on my decaf – extra foam – latte. I know I tell ya every time, but these bars always dominate my hunger! I got through the rest of the day – no problem.

018

I then wandered around my lovely campus, capturing any slight signs of Spring.

041 032

Move It In March

Today’s trip to The Resort included…

3.25-mile treadmill run:

  • 5 minutes @ 6.2mph
  • 5 minutes @ 6.4mph [2.0 incline]
  • 10 minutes @ 6.8mph [1.0 incline]
  • 5 minutes @ 6.4mph [2.0 incline]
  • 5 minutes @ 6.2mph

1.5-mile indoor track run [7:14/6:12 negative split]

5.25-mile ride [15-minute spin]

Almost forgot…I finally did some strength training today too, including: lunges, squats, side dips and bicep curls.

***

I want to give a shoutout to all the RDs today in honor of National Registered Dietitian’s Day! Your hard work is appreciated.

Hope you had a wonderful Wednesday. Talk soon!

Hillary

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Test Test Testing Life’s Unfair Itinerary

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mom  |  March 10, 2010 at 10:10 PM

    now I can go to sleep… :) knowing that you had another ‘happy, healthy, Hillary kinda day’… xoxoxo, mom

    Reply
  • 2. Allie Mak  |  March 10, 2010 at 10:34 PM

    Packin’ up those snax in mini Ziplocs is the way to go! I can’t believe MY spring break is almost over…ahhhh. No countdown — please! :)

    Reply
  • 3. lauralei  |  March 10, 2010 at 10:42 PM

    nutrition nut – is that your product or just a coincident?

    Reply
  • 5. Can You Stay for Dinner  |  March 11, 2010 at 6:30 AM

    Awesome workout and gorgeous waffle sammy!! Love that!

    Reply
  • 6. Denise (the apple hill adventurer)  |  March 11, 2010 at 8:44 AM

    hi there! it is my first time to your blog and i really like it!
    that wafflewich looks AMAZING!

    it’s weird, nut butter tastes sooo good on fruit and toast and waffles, but if i add it to oats, i HATE it. i know like ALL health food bloggers seem to love it, but i don’t get it! it’s like it muddies up all the flavor or something so you can’t taste the nut butter OR anything else in the grain. wonder why that doesn’t happen on nut butter and banana sammies. SO GOOD.

    Reply
    • 7. Hillary  |  March 11, 2010 at 9:29 AM

      ha…wafflewich – love it!

      Reply
  • 8. Kelly  |  March 11, 2010 at 10:22 AM

    Oh…element bars…love those! :) Making your own flavors is the best!

    Reply
  • 9. Heather  |  March 11, 2010 at 12:08 PM

    YUMMMMMM…I need to find an Element Bar STAT :)

    Reply
  • 10. Samantha Angela @ Bikini Birthday  |  March 11, 2010 at 12:41 PM

    I’ll bet that waffle sandwich was awesome! Mmmm… you should dip it in some maple syrup, like au jus!

    Reply
  • 11. Lisa @ bakebikeblog  |  March 11, 2010 at 1:20 PM

    Wow what a great day of workouts and eats! You rock girl :)

    Reply
  • 12. Gabriela  |  March 11, 2010 at 5:03 PM

    Holy YUM for that waffle sandwich!
    I think I fell in love ;)
    Amazing workout, girl!
    Have a terrific Friday… :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates



