Test Test Testing

March 9, 2010 at 9:43 PM 9 comments

Hi again! Two posts in one day? Sure hasn’t happened in a while, has it? Being the rookie blogger that I am, I have been posting simply via WordPress. I hear constant chatter about Ecto and Windows Live Writer, and knew the real bloggers were in on something. After writing my first post today, I took the plunge and downloaded Live Writer! Within minutes, I understood why software like this is a must have for blogging. I always loved playing around with design & font on Microsoft Word when I was younger, and now I can do exactly that with my blog : )

Unfortunately, I don’t have any photos to show you from tonight’s eats, so I decided to recycle an oldie.

Blueberry Peach Muffins – Summer 2008

Can you tell I have a thing for making muffins?

Blueberry Peach

Ahhh…this is going to be so much faster [no more HTML] and fun [new fonts & photo tools]!

Move It In March

Although I wasn’t feeling all that great this afternoon, being the exercise-loving girl that I am, I chose the gym over a nap. I was late out the door [I got sidetracked playing around with Live Writer], so my workout was cut short in order to make it to my meeting on time. Since today’s Running Tuesday and all, I decided to do just that:

Treadmill:

  • 4 minutes @ 6.0mph
  • 6 minutes @ 6.0mph [3.0 incline]
  • 4 minutes @ 6.6mph
  • 6 minutes @ 6.8mph
  • 6 minutes @ 6.0mph [3.0 incline]
  • 4 minutes @ 6.0mph

Indoor Track:

1 speedy mile

Have a healthy week!

Hillary

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Forever Full Whatcha say? It’s Wednesday!

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. healthyappletite  |  March 10, 2010 at 12:34 AM

    That Live Writer looks so cool. I’ve just started downloading it! Thanks! :)

    Reply
  • 2. Abby  |  March 10, 2010 at 5:47 AM

    Those muffins look so good!

    I really want to try Windows Live Writer, now! Is it easy to use? Does the software cost anything?

    Thanks!

    Reply
    • 3. Hillary  |  March 10, 2010 at 8:07 AM

      It’s free!

      Reply
  • 4. Kelly  |  March 10, 2010 at 7:41 AM

    Those muffins look awesome! Great run too! Woot!

    Reply
  • 5. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)  |  March 10, 2010 at 1:44 PM

    maybe ill download that program? sounds pretty legit! delicious muffins too :)

    xoxo
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.worpdress.com

    Reply
  • 6. Kelly  |  March 10, 2010 at 2:59 PM

    Yum those muffins look devine! :)

    Reply
  • 7. Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce  |  March 10, 2010 at 3:19 PM

    i can’t wait ’til summer so i can make those muffins with extra farmer’s market fruit!

    Reply
  • 8. eatingRD  |  March 10, 2010 at 5:18 PM

    Hi Hillary, nice to meet you!! Thanks for stopping by my site. I recently re-vamped it. Yes, I love Thesis! It was a bit pricey, but overall I am really happy with it because you don’t have to deal with most coding. I also used a Thesis skin (there are many Thesis designers) from http://wpblogger.com/. It is a bit frustrating at first to try and figure it out, but I think it’s a lot of fun too! I like Windows Writer, but I’m not sure if it can do some of the formating I have for my blog?
    I’m a big fan of muffins too! mmm

    Reply
  • 9. Gabriela  |  March 10, 2010 at 6:50 PM

    Holy YUM – that muffin looks amazing!
    I´m sure it tastes as good as it looks… maybe even better!
    ;)
    Have a great Thursday, girl!
    Brazilian XOXO´s,
    Gabriela

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates



