Tasty Saturday Eats

March 6, 2010 at 10:17 PM 9 comments

Saturday, why do you always zoom by? How cool would a 48-hour Saturday be? I don’t know about you all, but my Saturday to-do lists are always a mile long and rarely do I ever get everything done, leaving me one more thing for Sunday: stress.

– EATS –

Every single bite of food I ate today was entirely delicious, starting with my last two Cappuccino Chip Muffins. It’s kind of ironic that I happened to have these particular muffins today because this weekend is the annual Super Sale at my dad’s bike store, and my mom originally made these for the customers way back when in 1992. What a coincidence.

I’ll definitely be baking another batch of these soon!

I went to The Resort in the a.m. for day 5 of my challenge. My [other] roommate joined me for my usual 1-hour Saturday spin class. I did not have a terrific workout; though, perspired enough to call it exercise.

Lunch was KERF-inspired:

1/2 Sandwich on Toasted Whole Wheat with Raspberry Preserves, Sharp White Cheddar & Organic Baby Spinach

Mini Green Monster: 1 Huge Handful of Spinach, 1/2 Frozen Banana & 1/2 cup Almond Milk

The sandwich combo was to die for. Thanks for the jam & cheddar idea, Kath!

***

Then it was back to campus. School on a Saturday – ewww.


After two hours of carbon, carbon, and more carbon, I refueled my brain with the snack of all snacks.

I bought 1 6-oz. container of Fage yesterday – such a treat!

Add 3T Humboldt Honey Granola & 1T raisins and you’ve made magic.

***

My roommate and I picked up Chipotle for dindin. My second experience was just as tasty as the first! I ordered a Veggie Fajita Burrito Bowl. I had mine piled high with: black beans, cilantro-lime rice, fajita veggies, cheese [jack + white cheddar], lettuce, roasted chile-corn salsa, fresh tomato salsa & guac! I seriously have a Chipotle baby in my belly at the moment – so full!

Well, I’m off to cram cram cram…and find a recipe for a scrumptious Sunday breakfast. Good night!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , .

Let The Countdown Begin SUNdays Are For Running

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lauralei  |  March 6, 2010 at 11:08 PM

    your food always sounds so inspired – i never thought of cheese and preserves, but i am going to try it now :)

    Reply
    • 2. Donna Parker  |  March 7, 2010 at 8:09 AM

      lauralei — this is EXACTLY what I was going to say…how inspired to put the jam and the cheese together…sweet and savory wins everytime.

      Reply
  • 3. Abby  |  March 7, 2010 at 6:32 AM

    I have never thought to combine cheese and preserves on the same sandwich, but the more I think about it, the more I like it!

    Reply
  • 4. Kelly  |  March 7, 2010 at 7:17 AM

    yum yum yum all around. and yay Chipotle! how sustainable of you! ;)

    Reply
  • 5. Estela @ Weekly Bite  |  March 7, 2010 at 7:37 AM

    I think a 48 hour Saturday would be incredible!!

    Reply
  • 6. Gabriela  |  March 7, 2010 at 7:46 AM

    YUM – amazing eats!
    I´ve always wanted to try Chipotle… I´m sure it tasted amazing!
    Loved the idea of a 48 hour Satuday, by the way. Haha ;)
    Have a terriffic Sunday, girl!
    Brazilian XOXO´s,
    Gabriela

    Reply
  • 7. kbwood  |  March 7, 2010 at 7:59 PM

    good luck cramming! AHH i was in the library all day today and yesterday!
    LOVE your eats – when i have little Fage containers, it’s a treat too!

    Reply
  • 8. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)  |  March 7, 2010 at 8:16 PM

    yummm i love chipotle so much!!! and that sandwich sounds delicious – i never thought to combine cheese with jelly? hmmm… interesting! and yes, i love fage.

    xoxoxo
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

    Reply
  • 9. Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce  |  March 7, 2010 at 8:37 PM

    i’ve been obsessed with cheddar and sliced strawberries on sourdough, same delicious idea i guess! wow those muffins…yum.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates



