Don’t Judge

March 3, 2010 at 9:32 PM 10 comments

Yes, that would be a Lean Cuisine. Don’t judge. These were on sale last weekend, and I couldn’t resist. I am not one to eat frozen meals all the time, clearly, but I knew it would come in handy after a long week day. Today was that day. I didn’t end up eating dinner until 8:30pm — whoopsie!

My day was a little hectic, but thankfully flew by! I had a half-caff iced latte around 3:00pm which made me bounce off the wall! I was seriously tweaking out in class and could hardly wait to exert all my energy at the g.y.m. I rushed to The Resort just in time for 1 hour of Zumba. Oh, boy…I think I looked like a 3-year-old on speed. Since an hour of cardio dance wasn’t enough, I then ran on the treadmill for 30 [10 minutes ea. @ 6.0 (2.0 incline ), 6.2 & 6.4mph].

I apologize for the lamest post of all time, but my life is no Harry Potter or Twilight story. Going to listen to Colbie in preparation for tomorrow’s concert – woot woot – and enjoy a cup of green tea…

Later, guys!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

No Pain No Gain Let The Countdown Begin

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tay  |  March 3, 2010 at 9:42 PM

    I am most definitely not one to judge since I’ve been eating them occasionally too! Hey, sometimes we just need cheap and fast food :-)

    Reply
  • 2. frogsandmen  |  March 3, 2010 at 11:14 PM

    you know i usually would judge but i saw “three cheese” on the package and fell into a happy place. cheese is special like that.
    well done
    the paris food blague

    Reply
  • 3. Erin  |  March 4, 2010 at 12:01 AM

    So much for my comment about you not eating like I did in undergrad!! ;) I’ve been known to rely on frozen dinners when I’m crunched on time or too tired/lazy to cook something. Besides…it actually looks really good.

    Reply
  • 4. Kelly  |  March 4, 2010 at 6:48 AM

    Haha!! Sometimes a TV dinner is just what the doctor ordered! :)

    Reply
  • 5. Heather (Heather's Dish)  |  March 4, 2010 at 7:44 AM

    girl, i would NOT judge you on that, i eat lean cuisine about once a month because it’s so easy when you’re on the go sometimes!

    Reply
  • 6. Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce  |  March 4, 2010 at 8:44 AM

    we all need a frozen meal sometimes!!

    Reply
  • 7. soyaetchocolat  |  March 4, 2010 at 2:45 PM

    wow, great run! 30 minutes at a 2% incline is pretty impressive! I started running outside this week even though it’s still below zero in Montreal. I kept reading about all the great weather you were having and felt so jealous… Now, I’m a happy running girl!

    Reply
  • 8. kbwood  |  March 4, 2010 at 6:09 PM

    no shame girl! sometimes you gotta do what you gotta do!! (lean cuisine) i LOVE the fett alfredo chicken one!

    Reply
  • 9. RunToTheFinish  |  March 5, 2010 at 9:04 AM

    Some days we have to find a semi-healthy meal when and where we can! I usually have one or two meals in the freezer just in case!

    But hey, you had some great broccolini yesterday!

    Reply
  • 10. Sammi  |  March 5, 2010 at 4:24 PM

    Lean Cuisine is pretty tasty! No judgment here :) I used to eat frozen meals ALL the time! Surprised I don’t eat them very much anymore lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.



