Move It in March

March 1, 2010 at 7:23 PM 13 comments

Happy MARCH!

Wow, Spring is just around the corner…20 days away, in fact! I think Spring is actually my least favorite of the four seasons, but if it means I am getting closer to completing another semester of college and never having to open my Organic Chemistry book again, then it couldn’t come sooner.

I always love it when the first day of month falls on a Monday because I use it as a marker to set new goals for myself. I already have a list of 10 goals I am aiming to accomplish in 2010, but I figured adding an extra challenge couldn’t hurt.

For the month of March, I want to challenge myself to MOVE as much as possible! I know I am already pretty good at fitting in my physical activity, but I think there is room for more. I’m young, healthy, and injury-free…why not? I will be recording my workouts – including the distance & duration – on my Running Page. Feel free to join me by moving your muscles more this month too!

My Monday schedule is tight – leaving very little time to exercise – but I did want to publicize that I had a glorious 50-minute run in the sunshine yesterday afternoon. I must get moving; after all, my race is two weeks away!

***

Monday’s Munches

Breakfast was cold cereal.

Raisin Bran, Humboldt Honey Granola, Banana & Organic Almond Milk in every bite!

Today’s school snacks reminded me of a Harry & David Box:

raw veggies + dried apricots & dark chocolate almonds + 1/2 of a d’anjou pear

Annie’s Whole Wheat Shells (a first for me) & White Cheddar…with peas and real buttah.

Organic Romaine, Avocado, Cucumber, Carrot, Red Onion & Low-Fat Parmesan Ranch

It was a perfect medley. I’m a fan of the whole wheat pasta, too : )

[No, I didn’t eat in bed in case you were curious. It was just for photography sake.]

***

Alright, well I bet 96% of you can guess where I’m rushing off to next: The Bachelor Finale – hello! Hope your month began on a bright note!

Hasta la proxima,

~ Hillary

If you missed the memo, my recipe is featured on Green Monster Movement!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Oatmeal Observations No Pain No Gain

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kbwood  |  March 1, 2010 at 8:09 PM

    WHOOO me and you are like the only ppl who use real butta in the blog world! makes ALL the difference!

    Reply
  • 2. Sharilyn  |  March 1, 2010 at 9:30 PM

    girlfriend, i know who wins…i read the spoilersss…tenley made me cry…she is so dang sweet!

    Reply
  • 3. Lisa @ bakebikeblog  |  March 1, 2010 at 9:44 PM

    I love your March goal!!!
    hehe and Mr BBB loves real butter – so it also gets a workout in our house too :)

    Reply
  • 4. Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce  |  March 1, 2010 at 9:59 PM

    love how the peas settle into the nooks and crannies of the pasta. butter is GOOD

    Reply
  • 5. Run Sarah  |  March 1, 2010 at 10:13 PM

    Peas and Annie’s are the perfect combo, yum!

    Reply
  • 6. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)  |  March 1, 2010 at 10:18 PM

    boooo vienna haha! and annie’s pasta sounds awesome :) love it.

    xoxo
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

    Reply
  • 7. gateauxbellehelene  |  March 2, 2010 at 5:55 AM

    I am trying to move more this month too and am setting myself the goal to do three days of exercise a week of 30 mins cardio each time. Prob doesn’t seem much but for me this is a big challenge to get myself motivated again. I also love it when the 1st is on a Monday! That pasta looks delicious btw! Helen x

    Reply
  • 8. Heather (Heather's Dish)  |  March 2, 2010 at 7:55 AM

    i adore annie’s with real butter…sigh… :)

    Reply
  • 9. Kelly  |  March 2, 2010 at 10:38 AM

    Yum…both of those eats looked awesome! I love raisin bran! SO GOOD!

    Reply
  • 10. Gabriela  |  March 2, 2010 at 2:35 PM

    Delicious eats!
    I´m pretty happy March´s here, too…
    I´ve gotten over summer ;)
    Have a great week, girl!
    Brazilian XOXO´s,
    Gabriela

    Reply
  • 11. musingsofthegranolagirl  |  March 2, 2010 at 4:45 PM

    I also watched the bachelor finale! I watched it at the gym where all ellipticals have a tv and I saw at least 10 other people watching it!

    Reply
  • 12. annecalista  |  March 2, 2010 at 7:42 PM

    I LOVE Annie’s mac and cheese! Not just because my name is Annie :-)

    Reply
  • 13. Kristin @ Iowa Girl Eats  |  March 5, 2010 at 12:36 PM

    Good luck on your movement in March – such a great attitude to have!! :D

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates



