5 & [Barely] Alive

February 26, 2010 at 8:38 PM 7 comments

Ahhhhhh [sigh]. Week 5 is officially over and I made it out alive…just barely! I had one long week with a huge Hump Day. For some reason, I feel smothered with exams this semester. I have 6 exams in a 4-week span, not including an equal amount of quizzes – gahhh. Can Spring Break come any sooner?

I woke up feeling exhausted this morning and dreaded the thought of O. Chem + Geography with my 80-year-old monotone professor. I somehow managed to get through my classes, although I am pretty sure I looked like sleep-walking zombie. The last thing I wanted to do was exercise, but I usually meet my roommate at the gym Friday afternoons – and since she was my ride home – I mustered up my hidden energy for a “workout”. I think it’s really interesting how one day your body can haul a** and the next it can’t move faster than a banana slug. Weird, isn’t it?

Friday:

  • 20 minutes: Treadmill [5 minutes each @ 3.6, 3.8, 4.0, 4.2mph]
  • 15  minutes: Run [indoor track]
  • 10 minutes: Stair Master

After eating my 2nd piece of PB & honey toast, I couldn’t stand it any longer and set out in the stormy weather on a quest for groceries. Three stuffed reusable bags later…mission accomplished! With a restocked kitchen and [homemade] iced coffee + dark chocolate in my system, I felt so much better.

I made up for my lack of produce during the day with a colorful salad for dinner:

Crispy, Crunchy Organic Romaine, Avocado, Carrot, Cucumber, Red Onion, Yellow Bell Pepper & TJ’s Parmesan Ranch

…it reminded me of home : )

Think there might be some fro-yo/ice cream in the near future with the roomies.

Happy Weekend!

~ Hillary

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , .

No Dairy. No Produce. No Chocolate! I Like It Green

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce  |  February 26, 2010 at 8:55 PM

    ooh froyo/ice cream with the roomies sounds pretty darn good to me! have a great weekend!

    Reply
  • 2. Christina@Health-Foodie  |  February 26, 2010 at 11:08 PM

    Hi Hillary,

    Thanks for your comment on my blog! I am glad you found me and I found you!

    Beautiful blog you got over here!

    I love the feeling of having a lot of food at home too! Sorry about your monotone professor, lectures can be SO painful!

    – Christina

    Reply
  • 3. Gabriela  |  February 27, 2010 at 4:34 AM

    Delicious salad!
    Good Luck with all your test results…
    I´m sure you rocked!
    ;)
    Have a great weekend!
    Brazilian XOXO´s,
    Gabriela

    Reply
  • 4. Anusce @ Ciao-Chow  |  February 27, 2010 at 6:29 AM

    I am sorry about the crazy exam schedule. I remember college years and they were not fun. Law school also was not a walk in the park! Keep at it and you will be rewarded!!!

    Reply
  • 5. musingsofthegranolagirl  |  February 27, 2010 at 8:10 AM

    What a gorgeous salad!

    Hope your dessert was awesome! Have a good weekend :)

    Reply
  • 6. Kelly  |  February 27, 2010 at 9:59 AM

    That salad is very pretty! Love the color! Have a great weekend Hillary!

    Reply
  • 7. Simply Life  |  February 27, 2010 at 12:33 PM

    delicious-looking salad!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates



