Spinning Right Round…

February 20, 2010 at 1:31 PM 6 comments

Hello! Hope ya’ll are having a nice Saturday. I started my day off spinning “right round, right round”. I woke extremely sore, especially in the gluteal region, but told myself that another hour of pure legs would be good – silly idea. So, I got out of bed at the early hour of 8:15, fueled up with a cold bowl of cereal, and headed to the gym with my roommate. The smart one slept in.

Brex

3/4 cup Raisin Bran, 1/4 cup Humboldt Honey Granola, 3/4 cup 1% milk, 1/2 banana + fresh blueberries

Supposedly today’s spin class was the toughest this instructor has taught. My legs have been pushing hard the past 4 days, so I think I’ll go easy on them tomorrow.

I get home ready to shower and move on with my day to find I’ve left my phone at the gym – like I need another pain in my a**. I grab my new favorite snack and then immediately turn “right round” back to campus. Phew, phone found!

[repeat photo]

[Insert quick stop at Target. As distracting as that place is, I stuck to my 2 item list – yay.]

Lunch

Low-Fat Cottage Cheese, 1/4 Avocado, Cucumber & Tomato

Chocolate Chip Cookie + TJ’s Truffle Heart

Off to the library (I must study!) for the afternoon…

Ta ta for now,

~ Hillary

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Blogger Blues French Toast Tales

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)  |  February 20, 2010 at 2:19 PM

    aw such delicious and pretty eats :) love the cute heart truffle!

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

    Reply
  • 2. annecalista  |  February 20, 2010 at 8:57 PM

    Your bfast and lunch look delicious and nutritious! I love your photos too.
    I can never seem to stick to my shopping lists, especially at the grocery store and Target…good for you!

    Reply
  • 3. Allie Mak  |  February 20, 2010 at 11:50 PM

    Haha I did NOT stick to my 4 item list and my 20 min. trip turned into over an hour! Oh Target…

    Reply
  • 4. Kelly  |  February 21, 2010 at 7:55 AM

    That lunch sounds good!! :)

    Reply
  • 5. Nora@LiveLifeEatRight  |  February 22, 2010 at 8:21 PM

    I’m also a 45 year old college student haha. I always wake up early. I don’t know how my friends wake up at noon or later…I always feel like I’m wasting a day. Plus I feel sort of off if I don’t start my day early enough to have breakfast haha…my life may revolve around food.

    Reply
    • 6. Hillary  |  February 22, 2010 at 8:54 PM

      Dito. Dito. Dito.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates



