I Spy Springtime!

February 16, 2010 at 8:10 PM 9 comments

The weather forecast did not disappoint today. It was a beautiful day in the neighborhood! I woke up before my alarm from sunshine pouring through my windows – a pleasant surprise in the middle of February.

My Organic Chemistry lab did not last the full 3 hours today, so I was excited to have the rest of the afternoon to play outside. It was ideal weather for a run, but I thought the smarter thing to do was to give my body one more day of rest. I hope to be back in motion manana!

Since exercise wasn’t an option, I had to come up with another activity to procrastinate studying for my O. Chem exam that involved soaking up some of nature’s best Vitamin D. Easy enough: give Little Blue a bubble bath!

All sparkle ‘n’ shine!

***

I worked up quite the appetite washing my little blue rig. I knew exactly what would curb my hunger…a recipe I came across in my PB&Co Cookbook last night while trying to read myself to sleep. It’s a refreshing & simple snack for a “Spring” day.

…plus, it’s got a protein punch:

1 cup soy milk

1 banana

2 T PB&Co Bee’s Knees

1 T Honey

Ice

***

Dinner

Salad a la: organic baby lettuces, avocado, red onion & balsamic — thrilling.

Roasted Potatoes a la: olive oil, garlic, salt & pepper + a dollop of “Daisy” (2% Greek)

I’d love to stay, but I must not procrastinate any longer. Did I mention I have my 1st O. Chem exam TOMORROW!

Wish me luck (I’ll need it!),

~ Hillary

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

I Taste Sunshine A Winning Wednesday

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. laura ludwig  |  February 16, 2010 at 11:41 PM

    i have just recently discovered soy milk – not too bad :)

    Reply
  • 2. Anusce  |  February 17, 2010 at 5:34 AM

    Good luck on your exam. You will do great.

    Don’t you love using Greek yogurt!!!

    Reply
  • 3. mom  |  February 17, 2010 at 5:52 AM

    Sounds like yesterday was a good day – sunshine ‘n all! We had a little bit too :) Your roasted taters look great – I’ll have to make myself some soon – enough to have leftovers with a scrambled egg! Hope your chem exam goes well today and hope you’re feeling better too! xo mom

    Reply
  • 4. Danielle  |  February 17, 2010 at 6:42 AM

    What? Where do you live? I’m jealous!
    Good luck on your exam :D

    Reply
    • 5. Hillary  |  February 17, 2010 at 10:12 PM

      Northern California =]

      Reply
  • 6. Jessica @ Dairy Free Betty  |  February 17, 2010 at 9:07 AM

    Good luckkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply
  • 7. Kelly  |  February 17, 2010 at 11:13 AM

    Good luck on the test! I am sure you will rock it! :)

    Reply
  • 8. lisa  |  February 17, 2010 at 6:58 PM

    omgooodness i need to get that cookbook.
    seeing how i’m peanut butter obsessed and all :)
    nice car by the way!! pretty blue :)

    Reply
  • 9. livelifeeatright  |  February 17, 2010 at 8:02 PM

    I made a similar smoothie to that today!! Haha I guess foodies think a like! Good luck on the exam! I have so many assignments due in the next few weeks, it’s going to be killer…but my mind is set on life after college…only a few more months for me YIKES!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates



