Snack Attack

February 12, 2010 at 3:59 PM 14 comments

Hello hello. Happy Friday!

With no school today [due to California’s non-existent budget], it feels like Saturday…but lucky for me, the weekend has just begun! I slept in this morning and, for once, it felt great! My body certainly need those extra zzz’s. However, I still have a deep cough and don’t know what to do about it besides rest.

I made a very simple bowl of oats, along with my 36th cup of Echinacea Complete Care tea, for brex and then got to cleaning house. Yes, even as a 20-year-old college student, I am still anal about tidying my house before having guests : ) Then my roommate and I hit up Trader’s, I ate snack #14, and here I am…

Speaking of snacks, I feel like Miss Allie lately. Normally, I am a routine eater and minimize my amount of random, mindless snacking; however, the past few days I’ve been attacking the snacks:

New Favorite: Dried Apricots + Dark Chocolate Almonds

I am addicted!

Cherry Almond Dark Chocolate Granola Bar (handmade by my mama!)

Ben & Jerry’s Dark Chocolate Peaces – not impressed.

Cucumber, Carrots, Pita Bite Crackers & Hummus – all courtesy of TJ’s.

***

Anxiously awaiting for Tasha to arrive. We were suitemates my first two years of college, and I’ve really missed living with her this year. I am looking forward our girly weekend. Anyone else seeing Valentine’s Day?

Blogging may be minimal the next couple of days, but I will for sure be announcing the giveaway winner Sunday.

Have a LOVELY weekend,

~ Hillary

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Just My Luck Happy Heart Day!

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dad  |  February 12, 2010 at 5:49 PM

    Love You Hill. Glad you are feeling a bit better. I had the same hummus and stuff today for lunch too. How cool. Dad

    Reply
  • 2. soyaetchocolat  |  February 12, 2010 at 7:33 PM

    Hi Hillary!
    Do you think your mom would mind sharing her recipe? That bar looks delicious! Have fun with your friend this weekend!

    Reply
  • 3. laura ludwig  |  February 12, 2010 at 9:50 PM

    snacking is one of my biggest problems – that and second helpings – your healthy snacks look great

    Reply
  • 4. Allie Mak  |  February 12, 2010 at 10:02 PM

    SNAX!!! Definitely the way to go :) Those granola bars made by your Momma look fab! I want to take a bite right now!!

    Reply
  • 5. Angela  |  February 13, 2010 at 8:12 AM

    your mom’s granola bar look so yummy! i have a snacking problem too lol!

    Reply
  • 6. Anusce  |  February 13, 2010 at 8:33 AM

    Hi there! First time commenter on your blog!
    I really enjoy reading about your fitness journey.
    Thank you for sharing it.
    I especially like the running tab as I recently started enjoying running myself. I will soon train for a 5K!!!

    Happy Blogging…

    Anusce

    Reply
  • 7. Angelalovesfood  |  February 13, 2010 at 10:04 AM

    That granola bar looks sooooo good!

    Reply
  • 8. teri [a foodie stays fit]  |  February 13, 2010 at 12:54 PM

    Good to know the peaces aren’t good – I’ve thought about buying them.

    And…would your mom share her granola bar recipe?

    Reply
  • 9. Kelly  |  February 13, 2010 at 2:26 PM

    I love to snack! Seriously if snacking is wrong then I am never going to be right!! haha! Enjoy your weekend!! :)

    Reply
  • 10. monicaonthego.com  |  February 13, 2010 at 5:23 PM

    The chocolates are so cute though! LOL, but not worth it if they don’t taste great I guess.

    *Check out the week of giveaways going on now @ MonicaOnTheGo.com*

    Reply
  • 11. oatsandchocolate  |  February 13, 2010 at 6:25 PM

    hey! oh my gosh your moms bars look amazing :) why are moms always so multitalented? and i love all the dark chocolate you have going on. ben and jerrys makes some cute stuff i have to say. but tjs is the best for lunch – yum! have a great night xoxo soph

    Reply
  • 12. caronae  |  February 13, 2010 at 8:38 PM

    Some days I’m randomly really snacky too. I try to roll with it :)

    Reply
  • 13. Run Sarah  |  February 13, 2010 at 10:02 PM

    Homemade granola bars are the best! I love reminiscing with college friends too. I cant wait to see Valentine’s Day!

    Reply
  • 14. livelifeeatright  |  February 16, 2010 at 1:01 PM

    I LOVEEE dark chocolate/apricot combo…sometimes I peel open the apricots and stuff the almond into it. Perfection in every bite!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.



