Just My Luck

February 11, 2010 at 9:27 AM 11 comments

Hello and Happy Thursday!

The weekend is near…can’t ya feel it? In my case, the weekend begins at 1:45pm today! I get an extra long Valentine’s/President’s Day weekend (4.5 days to be exact). I have been really looking forward to it, too, since my friend is visiting my new place for the first time. I was bummed when I woke up feeling under the weather yesterday, but when I woke up feeling 10x worse today, I was almost in tears – just my luck!

Fortunately, I don’t have class until 12:30pm, so I’m thankful to have the entire morning to hang at home and pity myself : ) I thought a bright red bowl of oats might cheer me up:

1 cup water

2/3 cup rolled oats

1/2 d’anjou pear

1/2 T ground flax

1/2 T agave

1/3 cup almond milk

cinnamon

I’ll be laying low today…something I don’t do particularly well. No exercise. Lots of tea.

Enjoy your day & stay healthy pretty please!

~ Hillary

***

Pink & Chocolatey GIVEAWAY: Enter Here!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Sweet Surprises Snack Attack

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kelly  |  February 11, 2010 at 9:39 AM

    YUM! That looks great and warm…

    Reply
  • 2. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)  |  February 11, 2010 at 10:43 AM

    have a great weekend! your oats look so good :)

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

    Reply
  • 3. Gabriela  |  February 11, 2010 at 11:03 AM

    You´re weekend starts today? WOW!
    Hahaha, I´m jealous ;)
    Your bowl looks amazing, by the way. Hehe.
    Brazilian XOXO´s,
    Gabriela

    Reply
  • 4. Lauren  |  February 11, 2010 at 12:04 PM

    Hope you feel better! The oats look delish nonetheless.

    Reply
  • 5. mom  |  February 11, 2010 at 12:35 PM

    sorry you’re under the weather :(
    take good care of yourself!
    love, mom

    Reply
  • 6. kristilyn  |  February 11, 2010 at 1:10 PM

    I love your red bowl! I’ve been meaning to pick up some new dishes and that looks like one that would work in my kitchen. :-)

    Yay for long weekends! I’m looking forward to this one!

    K

    Reply
  • 7. Lisa  |  February 11, 2010 at 1:15 PM

    Hope you are feeling better soon! Take care :)

    Reply
  • 8. fittoindulge  |  February 11, 2010 at 8:46 PM

    Yay for oats! Sounds delish. I hope you’re feeling better soon…

    Reply
  • 9. christie @ honoring health  |  February 12, 2010 at 3:26 AM

    I am jealous of your long weekend! I may get one though, depending on what the snow does.

    Oats look awesome!

    Reply
  • 10. soyaetchocolat  |  February 12, 2010 at 4:26 AM

    Why oh why do we always get sick when we have a fun event coming up? I hope you already feel better this morning!

    Reply
  • 11. Jenna @ Healthy. Happy. Well.  |  February 12, 2010 at 8:30 AM

    Happy Early V-Day! So cool that your weekend starts early girl!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates



