Sweet Surprises

February 10, 2010 at 8:18 PM 11 comments

Hello. How goes it? It’s been another extremely longgg Wednesday for me. As if Wednesdays weren’t rough enough – I have class from 10:00am – 5:00pm (plus an hour commute) – I woke up with a chest cold. Great! I also had to be out the door half an hour earlier in time to drop of my O. Chem lab from yesterday’s 3-hour class from hell – that’s another story.

I made a waffle sandwich for brex in honor of (the recently engaged!) Janetha’s Waffle Wednesday:

2 Van’s Low-Fat Waffles + PB&Co Bee’s Knees + 1/2 mashed bananer

…and a jam jar of skim milk

***

I chugged along – “choo choooo” – from one class to another, and finally arrived home around the 6 o’clock hour to find a package waiting for me! After a long day at school feeling crappy and turning blue at the bus stop in the freezing February weather, it couldn’t have been a better day to recieve a surprise via the USPS.

Somebody loves me:

Can you guess who?

It’s someone that knows me really well…

Pink Socks, Pink ‘n’ Orange Thank You Notes, my favorite Bare Escentuals Rosie Pink Lip Gloss, and Pink Dark Chocolates

Homemade Granola Bars

Pineapple, Coconut, Macadamia Nuts & White Chocolate

Cherries, Almonds & Dark Chocolate

…and a fun ‘n’ fruity kitchen towel.

There’s only one person that it could be…and that person is my mom! Thank you, Mom! You never fail to show me how much I am loved. Infinite X’s & O’s.

***

My mind did not even consider exercising today, so after opening my sweet surprise, I slipped on my pink pajamas and fixed dinner.

Comfort Food Made Healthy

Grilled White Cheddar Cheese & Spinach Sandwich on Whole Wheat

with a bowl of Organic Creamy Tomato Soup

It’s just about time for a cup of tea and piece (or two or three) of chocolate…

~ Hillary

***

Don’t miss my V.DAY GIVEAWAY!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

U R Loved [GIVEAWAY] Just My Luck

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Heather  |  February 10, 2010 at 8:36 PM

    oh wow, that sandwich sounds so great; white cheddar is my favorite!

    Reply
  • 2. Jocelyn @ Peace.Love.Nutrition  |  February 10, 2010 at 9:45 PM

    Your mom’s bars look delicious!! Can I have some?! haha

    xo

    Jocelyn

    Reply
  • 3. courtney  |  February 10, 2010 at 9:56 PM

    Your momma is great! Love u Hill

    Reply
  • 4. gateauxbellehelene  |  February 11, 2010 at 1:55 AM

    wow your mum is brilliant! what great homemade pressies! Helen x

    Reply
  • 5. soyaetchocolat  |  February 11, 2010 at 5:46 AM

    That’s so sweet! Those bars look delicious. I love the cute tags she put on them! It reminded me of the notes my mom left in my lunchbox when I was a kid… Finding them was always a fun surprise!

    Reply
  • 6. healthnuttxo  |  February 11, 2010 at 6:10 AM

    hey- i just found your blog (off Jenny’s) it looks great!
    how is the PB&CO Bees Knees? Ive been DYING to try that one! it the only flavor (and the spicy one-Heat is On-) I havent tried!
    Ill be checking back a lot, i like your page!
    plus your waffle sandwich made me totally drool… :)

    Reply
  • 7. fromatopink  |  February 11, 2010 at 8:17 AM

    What a cute package from your mom – those are the best!

    Reply
  • 8. Emilyeatsclean  |  February 11, 2010 at 8:20 AM

    Oh what a super sweet mom you have!!! I always get silly socks from my mom on valentine’s day! I guess giving socks is a mom thing. Ha! Hope you get to feeling better soon!

    Reply
  • 9. Jessica @ Dairy Free Betty  |  February 11, 2010 at 8:43 AM

    what a sweet mama!! :)

    You should ask her to share her recipe!! :)

    Reply
  • 10. Danielle  |  February 11, 2010 at 9:04 AM

    That was so cute of your mom! And that’s really cool that she makes homemade granola bars

    Reply
  • 11. Erica @ Fashion meets Food  |  February 13, 2010 at 2:53 PM

    I’m new to your blog! I love it already! Your mom sounds absolutely adorable and sent you a seriously adorable package! Homemade granola bars yum! Love her labels too! I’m loving all the pink!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates



