Pancakes > Pills

February 6, 2010 at 12:07 PM 6 comments

Morning!

To much of my dismay, I’m still in my pajamas, my bed is unmade, and I have done nothing notably productive. I’m not one to sleep in. I like to wake up early and get my day going, especially on the weekends. However, my body felt otherwise this morning. Last night, my roommate and I went to see Dear John. Coincidently, there’s a Ben & Jerry’s right by the theater, so we treated ourselves to a Friday ice cream before the movie. I chose Coffee Coffee Buzz Buzz Buzz for two reasons: 1) I wanted to stay awake during the 10:00pm showing, and 2) coffee + chocolate is one of my favorite combos! Let’s just say the highly caffeinated scoop gave me an extra 3 hour buzz…resulting in a 3:00am bedtime. I let my body get its rest, but when I woke up I felt horrible – sore & stuffy. I remained in bed for the next 30 minutes until my body told me it was time for breakfast. I knew the perfect medicine for a slow Saturday….banana pancakes (recipe)!

…plus a cup of Echinacea Complete Care Tea

***

Back to Ben & Jerry’s. There was no way I was leaving the scoop shop without these:

Ya’ll know I love dark chocolate, and for those of you that really know me, you know I have a thing for all things PEACE. I wrote and gave a speech all about Ben & Jerry’s recently – their friendship, business history, products, etc. – and loved what I found in my research. It is an uh-mazing company. See for yourself.

***

Did any of you love this movie as much as I did?

Humongous Saturday to-do list. That’s all for now.

Enjoy your day,

~ Hillary : )

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Dear Friday I Fail

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jenna @ Healthy. Happy. Well.  |  February 6, 2010 at 12:23 PM

    Relaxing is totally productive! I can’t wait to see that movie, everyone says they loved it!

    Reply
  • 2. Rachel@Coconut Crumbs  |  February 6, 2010 at 1:15 PM

    I love the picture of your pancakes. You make them look super scrumptious! I hope to see that movie too! Take care, Hillary : )

    Reply
  • 3. Jessica @ Dairy Free Betty  |  February 6, 2010 at 1:42 PM

    glad to hear you thought it was good… so many people are bashing it. i want to see it soooooo bad: “it only took two weeks for me to fall for you” drooooooool! :)

    hehe

    Reply
  • 4. Nicci  |  February 6, 2010 at 2:35 PM

    Chocolate and Coffee…best combo ever! I agree.

    Reply
  • 5. Laura  |  February 6, 2010 at 8:18 PM

    It must be a secret language you bloggers have. I’ve seen so many pancakes today.

    I have heard soooooo many bad things about Dear John. I’ll wait for DVD!

    Reply
  • 6. Sharilyn  |  February 9, 2010 at 11:01 PM

    gosh those pancakes look delicious. i wish u still lived with me so we could share, lol. miss you always!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.



