Dear Friday

February 5, 2010 at 5:38 PM 4 comments

Thank [Goodness] It’s Friday! Hope your week wasn’t half bad, and if it was, well…it’s the weekend! I slept in an hour longer than I had intended today, but still managed to make it out the door on time.

Brex

3/4 cup Raisin Bran, 1/4 cup Humboldt Honey Granola, 1/2 banana, 3/4 cup almond milk

After class, my roommate and I met at the gym:

  • 15 minutes: RUN [indoor track]
  • 30 minutes: BUTTS ‘n’ GUTTS class
  • 15 minutes: RUN [indoor track]

Lunch

Annie’s + Carotene & Chlorophyll

I almost made it an entire week with my grocery supply, but my shelves were looking particularly bare today. Alas, I made the trip to TJ’s to restock. I also stopped at another store to purchase a couple final items for my V.DAY GIVEAWAY! It’s a good one.

Mid-Day Munchies

2% Plain Greek Yogurt, 2 T Humboldt Honey Granola, Fresh Blueberries

Trader Joe’s was out of 0% yogurt, hence the 2%. Wow…what a difference 2% of fat makes – yum! I’m not sure what dinner will be at this point. Currently doing my Friday laundry and such. Dear John is in the plans tonight. Hello, Channing! Anyone else with me? ; )

Toodles,

~ Hillary

***

Your Questions Answered

Angela asked: What is a product you love and can’t live without? Do you have a skin regimen?

I am assuming you meant food product…I currently cannot live without Greek yogurt in my kitchen. I’m all about the new craze! I’m also going to assume you meant skin regimen for my face… unfortunately, one thing I was not granted was pretty skin. I try to make the most out of what I’ve got, but I will never be the girl with the gorgeous skin. I wash my face 1-2x a day with a facial scrub, and follow with a light moisturizer (Clinique). I have been using Bare Escentuals makeup for a little over 2 years now and have received compliments since about my glowing, natural look. I am a huge fan : )

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Plain Jane Pancakes > Pills

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Laura  |  February 5, 2010 at 6:51 PM

    Your food looks super yummy. I love working out with a friend so you’re lucky your roomie goes to the gym with you.

    Reply
  • 2. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)  |  February 5, 2010 at 9:31 PM

    yeeah girl. i completely agree with you – 2% does make such a difference – love it – that is the perfect snack :)
    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

    Reply
  • 3. Lexi  |  February 6, 2010 at 2:12 AM

    Love your breakfast! Raisin Bran is one of my favs. I’m sure it tasted wonderful with the granola! I’ll have to try mixing some time!

    Have a great weekend!

    Reply
  • 4. Simply Life  |  February 6, 2010 at 4:49 AM

    YUM! your yogurt and granola look sooo good!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates



