Plain Jane

February 4, 2010 at 10:11 PM 7 comments

I felt like Plain Jane in the rain today. Darn rain…I’m ready for Spring already. At least I have my bright bowls to help cheer things up a bit.

Yellow Bowl Take 1

1 cup water, 2/3 cup rolled oats, 1/2 banana (cooked Kath style), 1 T ground flax, 1 T walnuts, 1/3 cup almond milk & cinnamon

Clean

Can you see my reflection?

Yellow Bowl Take 2

Low-Fat Cottage Cheese, 1/4 Avocado, Cucumber, Tomato & Fresh Pepper…for the 100th time.

Simple School Snack

Apple & Almond Butter…as if you couldn’t tell.

Dinner

Toasted English Muffin, Veggie Burger, 1/4 Mashed Avocado & Greens served on a plain white paper towel.

***

Between Simple School Snack and Dinner, I played around at The Resort:

  • RUN – 1.5 miles
  • WALK – 0.5 miles
  • ZUMBA – 1 hour
  • 3 x 20 stability ball crunches

***

Your Questions Answered

Shelley asked:

1) What is your favorite part of college? What do you want to do after college?

I love college for a lot of reasons. I have attended two different universities and they have each given me two totally different, yet wonderful experiences. I loved living on campus my first two years of college and the lasting friendships that I made with my roommates. I also enjoy the independence that I’ve gained while living away from home. I do not know exactly what I want to do after college (in terms of a specific job), but I am 98% positive I want it to incorporate food & writing. I’d also love to travel around Europe after graduation.

2) How do you feel about going out on weekends & drinking?

I enjoy going out on occasion, but I’m not a social butterfly. I do drink occasionally, but excessive drinking/partying and a healthy lifestyle do not exactly go hand-in-hand…so it is not something I do frequently. I have had my share of crazy, college nights though : )

3) When did you become interested in health?

Long story short, about 7th or 8th grade. My interest continues to grow each and every day.

Thank you all for your questions. I will be answering more of your questions soon, but I need to take care of this tired body and achy head…

Night,

~ Hillary


Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , .

No More Booboo Dear Friday

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lexi  |  February 5, 2010 at 2:37 AM

    Great, great eats! I need to order some Justin’s, I hear it is amazing. I don’t think you’re plain jane in the rain at all!

    Reply
  • 2. Lindsey  |  February 5, 2010 at 7:06 AM

    Your meals look delicious and so pretty! :)

    College is an amazing time…enjoy it!

    Reply
  • 3. Heather (Heather's Dish)  |  February 5, 2010 at 7:55 AM

    holy yum! all of this food looks great :) i agree, college is the best time…enjoy it while you’re there!

    Reply
  • 4. Jessica @ Dairy Free Betty  |  February 5, 2010 at 8:26 AM

    I love that yellow bowl!! :)

    Your eats look delish!

    Reply
  • 5. Kelly  |  February 5, 2010 at 11:13 AM

    Oh, that yellow bowl is too cute!! My husband always rolls his eyes, but I love finding cool new dishes!! And thanks for all the answers to the questions…good reading!! :)

    Reply
  • 6. Sammi  |  February 5, 2010 at 5:49 PM

    English muffin burger, why have I never seen that before? That is genius! & about the age you became interested in health, WOW! That is early! I’m jealous!

    Reply
  • 7. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)  |  February 5, 2010 at 9:32 PM

    thank you so much for answering my questions :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates



