No More Booboo

February 3, 2010 at 7:21 PM 16 comments

Hello. What are ya’ll up to? I just ate a bowl of beans for dinner, and am relaxing from another long Wednesday while listening to some T.Swift. Did I mention I am going to see her in concert April 11 – so excited for my spring concerts! I am also enjoying the fact that I don’t have any assignments or quizzes to study for tomorrow; that means I have the rest of the night to be a lazy bum blogging or get ahead with my academia. Tough decision ; )

Din Din

Black Beans, Sharp White Cheddar, 1/2 Avocado + my new favorite chips!

I used the flash…so kill me : )

***

I want to open up my blog to QUESTIONS, so if you have any for me about food, cooking, my life, running, exercising, or anything else…don’t hesitate to ask : )

G’night!

~ Hillary

P.S. I was able to fix Miss Bloggie today – go me!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Blogging Booboo Plain Jane

16 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Donna Parker  |  February 3, 2010 at 7:30 PM

    sweet…eating off a beautiful hand-quilted quilt :)

    Reply
    • 2. Hillary  |  February 3, 2010 at 7:34 PM

      I want you to know I didn’t actually eat off of it ; )

      Reply
  • 3. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)  |  February 3, 2010 at 8:58 PM

    love your dinner… so delicious!

    as for questions…
    1) what is your favorite part of college/where do u go to college/what do u want to do after college?
    2) how do u feel about going out on weekends/drinking?
    3) when did you become interested in health?

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

    Reply
  • 4. kbwood  |  February 3, 2010 at 9:07 PM

    hey suga!!! sorry i am so behind on blogs!!
    LOVE your dinner!

    Reply
  • 5. Angelalovesfood  |  February 3, 2010 at 9:46 PM

    I saw Taylor Swift in concert during the summer. I love her! I wish I knew she does meet and greet before her shows. You should check up on that.

    Q: What is a product you love and can’t live without? Maybe this question will help me… do you have a skin regimen?

    Q: And regarding your post after the holidays about the 2-3 day detox? How did you feel after that? Anything insightful?

    Reply
  • 6. Allie Mak  |  February 3, 2010 at 11:02 PM

    You’re gonna see T SWEE?!?! So jelly!!

    Reply
    • 7. Hillary  |  February 3, 2010 at 11:09 PM

      Yes, I am super excited! I think we have similar music tastes – Kris Allen =)

      Reply
  • 8. balancingfoodandlife  |  February 4, 2010 at 1:41 AM

    aahh…isn’t it an amazing feeling when you know you don`t have to study for anything for the next day?
    love love love it!

    Vera
    http://balancingfoodandlife.wordpress.com/

    Reply
  • 9. Lexi  |  February 4, 2010 at 2:59 AM

    Love your bean bowl! Looks amazing, so do those chips! I am having something similar for din din tonight :)

    Question for you: If you had to eat only one nut butter for the rest of your life, what would it be? Be specific!

    Have a great day, love!

    Reply
  • 10. Heather (Heather's Dish)  |  February 4, 2010 at 7:58 AM

    yummy dinner! also, thanks for the twitter suggestion…i got my logo up and running thanks to you :)

    Reply
  • 11. Kelly  |  February 4, 2010 at 8:35 AM

    Yum…that bean bowl looks awesome!

    Reply
  • 12. Lindsey  |  February 4, 2010 at 9:28 AM

    MMM, this reminds me to pick up some avocados! :)

    Reply
  • 13. melodie  |  February 4, 2010 at 11:10 AM

    I love those chips…drive across town to Costco to get them!

    Reply
  • 14. Michelle (Snacks and Field)  |  February 4, 2010 at 8:23 PM

    Ahhh. You’re so lucky you are going to the T. Swift concert!!

    That bowl of goodness looks delicious, and I LOVE THOSE CHIPS!! Oh man, I could eat them all day!!

    Reply
  • 15. Teri [a foodie stays fit]  |  February 6, 2010 at 4:33 PM

    What’s your go-to lunch that transports well? I have the hardest time packing a lunch for work!

    Do you like flavored lattes? If so, what’s your favorite flavor?

    What’s your favorite sushi roll? Have you ever made sushi at home?

    Sorry if you’ve addressed these on your blog before. I’m new here! :)

    Reply
  • 16. livelifeeatright  |  February 11, 2010 at 4:13 PM

    I <3 extra sharp white cheddar! Especially when paired with apples/dried fruit

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates



