Eat Your Vegetables

January 31, 2010 at 6:42 PM 12 comments

Hi (smile)! Hope you had a nice Sunday. It starts all over again tomorrow. I enjoyed my morning baking and blogging, but it flew by too quickly…before I knew it, it was almost noon. My double breakfast did wonders to my hunger, but I did eat some lunch – most likely out of ‘boredom’ – before leaving the house:

Low-Fat Cottage Cheese with Avocado, Cucumber, Tomato + Fresh Pepper

...along with a handful of these – love ’em!

I finally left the house after lunch. I hit up Tar-jay — out of all my errands yesterday, I can’t believe I never made it to Target! I scored a few great finds and then was off to the gym for some cardio:

  • 30 minutes Elliptical [10 minutes each @ resistance 3.0, 6.0, 9.0]
  • 30 minutes Treadmill [10 minutes each @ incline 3.0, 6.0, 9.0 – 3.6 mph]

No strength training today. Since I’ve gotten “serious” about weight training, I have seen some definite changes in my body. I’m not going for the bulky look, so I gave the slow-twitch muscles a rest this afternoon.

***

Dinner was out of this world tonight! I wasn’t expecting much since I planned to just have leftovers, but I think it beat last night’s stir-fry.

organic mixed lettuces, Soyaki tofu, red onion, carrot, raw broccolini, seasoned rice vinegar & a drizzle of toasted sesame oil…the sesame oil put the icing on the cake – yum!

I LOVE MY VEGGIES!

…but the other half of my heart belongs to chocolate (as I devour a truffle brownie). I’m trying to remind myself that I’m no longer on break and can not dedicate half of my day to blogging. I have yet to get back into the school routine. No more time for procrastination.

Later, guys!

~ Hillary

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Breakfast for Two Simplify Your Life

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Donna Parker  |  January 31, 2010 at 7:16 PM

    *love* the lunch picture…the new bowls are really adding to the photography.

    Reply
  • 2. Angelalovesfood  |  January 31, 2010 at 8:17 PM

    It’s taken me a long time to actually like veggies, but now I love trying something new all the time *veggie wise that is.

    I saw those brand of chips and I’ve been curious to buy the sweet potato one, it takes me forever to give in to those!

    Reply
  • 3. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)  |  January 31, 2010 at 8:47 PM

    i know how you feel – all i want to do is things i LIKE (blog, hang out with friensd, etc.) but uhh there is a hell of a lot of school work to be done! haha
    love your eats :)

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

    Reply
  • 4. Jenna @ Health and Happiness  |  January 31, 2010 at 9:39 PM

    That stirfry looks amazing! I love my veggies too. School has definitely cut into my blogging time as well. Sad!

    Reply
  • 5. Lexi  |  February 1, 2010 at 2:48 AM

    Those chips look amazing! Must grab some soon :)

    Reply
  • 6. mom  |  February 1, 2010 at 6:14 AM

    I will definitely be eating my veggies, and maybe ONLY veggies, after watching Food, Inc. last night! A must see!
    Happy Monday :)
    I love you,
    mom

    Reply
    • 7. Hillary  |  February 1, 2010 at 12:03 PM

      You’re going vegetarian on me, Mom? : )

      Reply
  • 8. Abby (Nibble, Nourish, Run)  |  February 1, 2010 at 7:32 AM

    Oh I LOVE those tortilla chips! Have you tried the black olive kind? Sooo good!!

    Reply
  • 9. Heather (Heather's Dish)  |  February 1, 2010 at 7:48 AM

    the stir-fry looks fantastic! minus tofu…not a fan :( also, i bought a bag of those chips today…can’t wait to try them!

    Reply
  • 10. Tasha - The Clean Eating Mama  |  February 1, 2010 at 9:10 AM

    omg I love the cottage cheese bowl!

    Reply
  • 11. Merry  |  February 1, 2010 at 12:21 PM

    Broccolini!!! Just got some at the Co-op yesterday. So good!

    Reply
  • 12. Bekah  |  February 1, 2010 at 4:44 PM

    aaahhh avocado+cucumber+tomato+cracked pepper=best combo ever! sooo yummy :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates



