Breakfast for Two

January 31, 2010 at 10:40 AM 7 comments

Good morning! Well, my Sunday is so far so good! I got up at a decent hour – 8:30 am is pretty darn early for a college student on a Sunday, wouldn’t you agree? Well, that’s because I had breakfast on my mind! The thought of breakfast is what gets me out of bed each morning. It is my absolute favorite meal of the day, and I had plans for a double breakfast today.

Breakfast #1

2 Van’s Low-Fat Waffles, Dollop of Greek Yogurt, Drizzle of Agave & Fresh Blueberries

Breakfast #2

After Breakfast #1, I got to baking Blogger Banana Bread (Muffins). I did not add chocolate chips or pecans to this batch, but instead, walnuts, a dash of cinnamon and sprinkling of raw sugar on top.

Enjoyed with a C ‘n’ C iced soy latte. If only I had a stainless steel straw like Tina : )

I wish mornings lasted longer. Must get going with my day…

~ Hillary

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

S is for Saturday Eat Your Vegetables

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)  |  January 31, 2010 at 11:12 AM

    ah both breakfasts look divinee. and yes 8:30 is very early for a college student on a sunday!! haha way to go
    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

    Reply
  • 2. cupcakesinparis  |  January 31, 2010 at 12:54 PM

    Looks yummy, girl!
    And your photos are so cute!
    Can’t believe you’re up so early either. I sure was not that disciplined during my college years!

    Reply
  • 3. Heather  |  January 31, 2010 at 12:54 PM

    Your double dose of breakfast looks so yummy! I forgot how much I missed fresh blueberries until I saw yours pictured. I can’t wait until the farmer’s market opens up in a few months! Just can’t seem to shell out the big bucks on them right now.

    Reply
  • 4. Angelalovesfood  |  January 31, 2010 at 3:06 PM

    I love blueberries, especially when they are plump. I just kept popping it in my mouth yesterday like it was nothing!

    Reply
  • 5. Lexi  |  January 31, 2010 at 4:10 PM

    Love breakfast(s)! I love waffles :)

    Reply
  • 6. gateauxbellehelene  |  February 1, 2010 at 2:35 AM

    I love your double breakfast. I really want to have a different breakfast at the weekend and will definitely start making muffin / waffles / pancakes. It looks so yummy!

    Reply
  • 7. Lauren  |  February 1, 2010 at 9:50 AM

    I was a longtime admirer of Tina’s stainless steel drinking straws, too. I found them on Amazon and they’re pretty cool: http://www.amazon.com/RSVP-Set-Drinking-Straws-New/dp/B000AUIN18/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=home-garden&qid=1265046574&sr=8-1

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates



