Zen

January 29, 2010 at 5:51 PM 10 comments

Hey hey. Happy Friday! I’ve had a rather peaceful day here — always a good way to start off the weekend. After my classes this morning I went to the gym and took a yoga class. It was a lot different from the hot yoga I did last week, but worthwhile nonetheless. It was all about deep stretching…and boy, did I need it! It was extremely calming – a perfect way to end the week. I didn’t break a sweat, so I’m hoping to do that at a spin class tomorrow morning. I think I’m really going to get into these group exercise classes this semester : )

I’ve been home since doing laundry, picking up, and maintaining the yoga zen with Mr. Amos Lee. I made a Carrots ‘n’ Cake iced faux latte this afternoon – mmm! This one’s for you, Mom:

Kona Drip Coffee + Soy Milk + Agave

Thanks for the sweet comments about yesterday’s vent. Ya’ll are great about turning my frowns upside-down. Off to a b.ball game tonight with the roomies…

Take care!

~ Hillary

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Thursday Thoughts S is for Saturday

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mom  |  January 29, 2010 at 8:58 PM

    Sounds like a good day – boy could I use some stretching! And thanks for the faux latte :) – though I’ll never understand the appeal of an iced drink in the dead of winter! – but then you aaare your father’s warm blooded child!
    Hope you had fun at the bball game!
    love, mom

    Reply
  • 2. mom  |  January 29, 2010 at 9:01 PM

    p.s. – love yesterday’s photo!!!

    Reply
  • 3. Nicci  |  January 29, 2010 at 11:01 PM

    That’s the kind of drink I like!

    Reply
  • 4. Lexi  |  January 30, 2010 at 1:50 AM

    I have YET to try agave! Must do this soon!

    Isn’t yoga amazing!? I love the deep classes just as much as the intense sweaty ones :)

    Reply
  • 5. cupcakesinparis  |  January 30, 2010 at 7:30 AM

    That coffee loks great, girl! I love agave syrup!
    I wish I had more time for group classes, but my schedule is so unpredictable…
    Have a great weekend!

    Reply
  • 6. fromatopink  |  January 30, 2010 at 9:05 AM

    I definitely need to attend a yoga class soon – taking it twice a month was a goal for this year… so far I’m sucking! Glad your weekend is getting off to a good start. :)

    Reply
  • 7. Jill  |  January 30, 2010 at 11:36 AM

    I have always wanted to try hot yoga–but it scares me!

    Reply
  • 8. Anna  |  January 30, 2010 at 11:43 AM

    Love regular yoga…and love hot yoga more :-)

    Have a great weekend!

    Reply
  • 9. Heather (Heather's Dish)  |  January 30, 2010 at 12:10 PM

    that looks soooooo good…do you use a specific ratio of coffee to water for those?

    hope you have a wonderfully zen afternoon :)

    Reply
    • 10. Hillary  |  January 30, 2010 at 12:53 PM

      No, no specific ratio of ground coffee to water. The beverage is about 1/2 coffee, 1/2 soy though : )

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates



