Greek ‘N’ Granola

January 28, 2010 at 9:25 AM 3 comments

Beep beep. Snooze. Beep beep. Snooze. Beep. Snooze. Beep. Snooze.

That was me fighting with my alarm this morning. I had this terrific idea of waking up early and getting in some a.m. cardio (running), but it was really difficult to motivate myself. I miss my running girls – Stacy, Amy, Courtney…

Add 1 hour to my initial alarm, then I was up. A relaxing morning eating breakfast and blogging was just what I needed wanted. I’ll save the exercise ’til later.

Brex: Let’s play a little guessing game, shall we?

What is in my breakfast bowl?

Ding, ding, ding! We’ve got an answer!

It was definitely a Greek ‘n’ Granola day: plain nonfat Greek yogurt, Humboldt Honey Granola, 1/2 banana, 1T ground flax, and a drizzle of agave – yummm!

My Thursday looks a little like this:

– Brex & Blog
– Get ready for the day – it’s a process ; )
– Statistics
– Food Lab
– Gym
– Dinner
– R & R

Have a greate day!

~ Hillary

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Chocoholics Anonymous Thursday Thoughts

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lexi  |  January 28, 2010 at 10:11 AM

    I absolutely love that breakfast combo. So classic and delicious :)

    Reply
  • 2. mom  |  January 28, 2010 at 12:51 PM

    cute post!

    Reply
  • 3. fromatopink  |  January 28, 2010 at 7:15 PM

    LOVE this combination. I need to purchase some granola stat!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates



