And Away I Go…

January 22, 2010 at 8:51 AM 6 comments

This is no time to be blogging as I still have much more packing to do, but I didn’t want to leave ya’ll hanging about hot yoga any longer. So, clearly, I came home alive! In fact, I came home feeling strong, stretched & SWEATY! I survived the entire class without one moment of feeling weak, dizzy, etc. The energetic, strong feeling I felt after class lasted momentarily, however. The 50-minute forest run and 90-minutes of Bikram must have done me in for the day – I was in bed before 9:30pm! I really enjoyed the class and am bummed I waited until the day before leaving to realize this. I am crossing my fingers there will be a yoga class at “The Resort” that fits into my schedule this semester.

My plan to finish packing after yoga last night was thrown out the window when my muscles told me they had had enough activity for the day. Therefore, I woke up at the crack of dawn to finish the huge task. Since when did a minimalist accumulate so much stuff?

Oh, right…breakfast. Handsome Mr. Oatmeal and I went on our 2nd date this week. He’s just too sweet to pass up:

I’ll be seeing you 400 miles down the road…

~ Hillary

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Cold Run, Hot Yoga Hi-ho hi-ho, back to college I go…

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. cupcakesinparis  |  January 22, 2010 at 9:37 AM

    I really want to try hot yoga! Sounds really awesome!
    Have a great trip!

    Reply
  • 2. Heather (Heather's Dish)  |  January 22, 2010 at 10:46 AM

    glad to know the hot yoga went well! if only $$$ didn’t get in the way of everything, right? have a safe trip!

    Reply
  • 3. Lexi  |  January 22, 2010 at 10:57 AM

    I’m so glad you loved hot yoga!

    Happy Packing!

    Reply
  • 4. Renee  |  January 22, 2010 at 2:18 PM

    Have a safe trip! =)

    Reply
  • 5. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)  |  January 22, 2010 at 3:25 PM

    safe travels!!!

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

    Reply
  • 6. frogsandmen  |  January 22, 2010 at 3:36 PM

    be safe! a bientot!

    -The Paris Food Blague

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.



