Cold Run, Hot Yoga

January 21, 2010 at 11:05 AM 11 comments

Morning Gorgeous Readers!

I told ya’ll last night that I’d be beginning my day today with a rainy run. I ran for 50 minutes with a few of my favorite women in the hilly, Redwood Forest. Fortunately, it did not rain on us, but it sure was muddy!

So much for washing my shoes yesterday. Thankfully, a have a couple extra pairs.

By 10:00am I was too hungry to make a bowl of oats (I know, lazy…it takes all of 5 minutes), so I went with yogurt – straight from the container.

  • 6 oz. Nancy’s Organic Plain Nonfat Yogurt – best in my opinion after Greek
  • 1/4 cup Humboldt Honey Granola
  • 1/2 banana

Probably should have gone with a hot bowl of oats as I am currently frozen. Anyway, lots on the agenda today. I am basically packing up my life, and then…at 6:00pm, I am going to my first HOT yoga class. I honestly think this is a wild idea since the class is an hour and a half long in a small room over 100*, but…I’m going for it. I’ve been inspired by Jenna, to incorporate yoga into my life. I gotta start somewhere, but Bikram…I’m crazy! I am going with a few of my running friends who are regulars; they tell me I will come out alive. I will be hydrating today like no other, I can promise you that.

Later!

~ Hillary

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

In Praise of Sarah And Away I Go…

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Heather (Heather's Dish)  |  January 21, 2010 at 11:32 AM

    hope it’s fun! i’ve never done hot yoga before, but my sister loves it! can’t wait to hear how it went :)

    Reply
  • 2. Nicci  |  January 21, 2010 at 11:39 AM

    Have fun with Hot Yoga. I’ve always wanted to try it. I’m too scared I will pass out…knowing myself. lol.

    Reply
  • 3. Dad  |  January 21, 2010 at 12:07 PM

    Hill – wash that mud off. I just washed those shoes last night.

    Reply
  • 4. Mandy  |  January 21, 2010 at 1:07 PM

    Never done hot yoga, but it sounds like a cool idea.

    Reply
  • 5. Angela  |  January 21, 2010 at 1:44 PM

    I love Nancy’s yogurt!

    Reply
  • 6. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)  |  January 21, 2010 at 4:09 PM

    i really like the picture of your shoes for some reason :) haha. i’ve never done hot yoga! i think i’d pass out or something.

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

    Reply
  • 7. Cassandra  |  January 21, 2010 at 5:31 PM

    Loved your muddy legs from the run as well! Great run and great looking pictures. I want to make that mango salad! See you on your next break!

    Reply
  • 8. Donna Parker  |  January 21, 2010 at 6:07 PM

    Early this morning I looked out the window and thought: Hilly is going to come back with muddy shoes, and how will she get them clean and dry before she leaves? Oh my…the futzy Parker in me just came out…and I see that it did in your Dad also. Travel well, little missy and I’ll be seeing you on the interweb :)

    Reply
  • 9. Allie Mak  |  January 21, 2010 at 8:39 PM

    Hooray for the new domain! I would cry if my shoes got that muddy :) I love hot yoga. So much drippy sweat!

    Reply
  • 10. soyaetchocolat  |  January 22, 2010 at 4:46 AM

    I think there is nothing better than eating directly from a container! I wish I hadn’t eaten breakfast yet, I want yogourt now…

    I tried Bikram yoga once and didn’t like it, I felt so dizzy! But Jenna recently said that you have to give it a few tries before it starts feeling good. I hope you had a good time!

    Reply
  • 11. Anna  |  January 22, 2010 at 5:20 AM

    Oh, I hope you like hot yoga! I took my first class over Christmas, and I’ve become obsessed with it! It feels so cleansing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates



