My Handsome Date

January 20, 2010 at 11:12 AM 6 comments

I apologize for the Debbie Downer post yesterday, but we’ve got to be real here…not everyday is a great day. Today started off on the right foot. I whizzed on down the street to my old dance studio for one last bumping DanceFit class before I return to my other house, my other life.

Upon my sweaty return, I had a predetermined breakfast date with Mr. Oatmeal. It’s been awhile, no? This morning’s classic date was pure love:

  • 1 cup water
  • 2/3 cup rolled oats
  • 1/3 cup blueberries
  • 1/3 cup soymilk (added after cooking)
  • a few raw walnuts
  • dash of cinnamon for warmth

***

Question: I am looking to purchase my own domain name for a reasonable price. However, I do not want to buy the full web-hosting package. Suggestions?

Happy 20th Day of January! (Where did the month go?)

~ Hillary

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

When It Rains, It Pours. News Flash!

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Donna Parker  |  January 20, 2010 at 11:47 AM

    I know that Durry purchased http://www.durryjones.com from Media Temple. He bought the domain name BEFORE he purchased the web hosting. He has since stopped paying for the web hosting, but still maintains the domain name for $5.00 a year…but it’s just the dot.com name in reserve, because we use the imustbefull address now. That’s my two cents worth. I am going to direct your question to my Twitter followers and maybe someone will chime in…maybe Clay will see it and respond :)

    Reply
  • 2. Heather (Heather's Dish)  |  January 20, 2010 at 12:27 PM

    i got mine from wordpress, it was $15. go daddy is usually cheaper at around $10

    Reply
  • 3. Christie @ Honoring Health  |  January 20, 2010 at 12:44 PM

    Hey, all days aren’t great days and I appreciate your honesty about that. I think all too often bloggers feel they have to always be chipper and cheerful and sadly, life just isn’t always rainbows and butterflies. Props to you for keeping it real :D

    I bought my domain name with my hosting package but I think it was about $10.

    Reply
  • 4. Tasha - The Clean Eating Mama  |  January 20, 2010 at 1:04 PM

    Congrats on the domain name!

    Reply
  • 5. oatsandchocolate  |  January 20, 2010 at 1:26 PM

    aww its okay everyone has bad days! :) your meals look amazing as always though, not gonna lie here. have an amazing wednesday night! xoxo soph

    Reply
  • 6. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)  |  January 20, 2010 at 3:28 PM

    great bowl of oats – can’t offer you any suggestions on your own domain because i know nothing about it!

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.



