When It Rains, It Pours.

January 19, 2010 at 9:15 PM 9 comments

My soul needed some comforting today, so I fed it soup for dinner:

Amy’s tomato soup, that is, along with a salad and grilled cheese sandwich on Rudi’s Wheat & Oat.

Question: What tops ice cream on the ultimate comfort food list?

Answer: local, organic ice cream!

***

I want to erase today with one of those huge Magic Erasers. Even better…I will begin tomorrow with a fresh, white sheet of paper, free of any mistakes.

Tomorrow’s story will be better. Promise.

The End.


Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Pure Love My Handsome Date

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mandy  |  January 19, 2010 at 9:50 PM

    Aww feel better :) That ice cream looks super yummy. So I hope it helps.

    Reply
  • 2. Lexi  |  January 20, 2010 at 1:07 AM

    Hope you feel better. Love the comfort foods!

    Reply
  • 3. soyaetchocolat  |  January 20, 2010 at 4:48 AM

    Thank you Hillary for your nice comments on my blog!

    I don’t know if you received my answer via WordPress (I’m still learning how to use it) so, here it is!

    In Quebec, we learn English a little bit at school but, mostly, I learned by watching TLC while I was in college! I was a big fan of What not to Wear and Trading Spaces. Since then, if I read, watch TV or movies and listen to radio, I try to do it in English so I can improve my skills. I understand everything you write about. The only thing that puzzled me when I started reading food blogs was when somebody mentioned « Humpday »… Lol, now I know!

    If you want me to translate a recipe for you, it would be my pleasure! Have a nice day!

    Reply
  • 4. Heather  |  January 20, 2010 at 7:55 AM

    Hope tomorrow is better :)

    Reply
  • 5. Heather (Heather's Dish)  |  January 20, 2010 at 8:26 AM

    i don’t know if anything tops ice cream…not in my book anyway. hope today is better for you :)

    Reply
  • 6. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)  |  January 20, 2010 at 10:23 AM

    i hope you have a fantastic day today – comfort food looks delicious.

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

    Reply
  • 7. Melodie Negri  |  January 20, 2010 at 11:03 AM

    I love tomato soup with grilled cheese! Love to dunk the sandwich in the soup…yum!

    Reply
  • 8. Renee  |  January 20, 2010 at 8:06 PM

    Sorry you had a less than stellar day. But you are right, tomorrow is a brand new day! And for that, I am always thankful.
    =)

    Reply
  • 9. Jan Ross  |  January 26, 2010 at 12:08 AM

    1 cup oats soaked overnight in 1 cup apple juice
    add yogurt
    1 grated apple
    juice from half a lemon
    some toasted sliced almonds
    and some fruit (blueberries, strawberries)
    yummm…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.



