Pure Love

January 18, 2010 at 8:22 PM 9 comments

It’s almost that time again…time for my 2 hours of trash TV for the week. You can give me all the crap you want about watching The Bachelor, but it’s one of my guilty pleasures. Before ogling over the stud of a bachelor for the rest of the night, let me inform you about today’s eats.

Lunch = leftovers…a slice of savory pie + 1/2 an apple.

Snacks =

  1. handful of bittersweet chocolate chips + 12 oz. non fat latte
  2. 1/2 cup o% Oikos, 1/2 banana & granola

Dinner = sushi…oh, how I’ll miss you Tempura Roll.

I finally remembered to order my roll with brown rice tonight – nice ‘n’ nutty.

[Insert Chocolove – 65% cocoa- dark chocolate here.]

Ok, that’s it. The show has started and I want to give it my full attention : )

What are your guilty pleasures – TV, food…?

~ Hillary

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Last Days At The Lodge When It Rains, It Pours.

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Heather @ The Joyful Kitchen  |  January 18, 2010 at 10:26 PM

    really anything on TV and just about anything food. is that bad? :)

    Reply
  • 2. Lexi  |  January 19, 2010 at 2:36 AM

    The left over savory pie + the sushi look absolutely delicious!!!

    Guilty pleasures: reality tv, more specifically reality tv that takes place in the emergency room.

    Reply
  • 3. Abby (Nibble, Nourish, Run)  |  January 19, 2010 at 4:51 AM

    Guilty pleasure – hours and hours of HGTV. Er or possibly Bridezillas. I can’t tear myself away!!

    Reply
  • 4. Heather  |  January 19, 2010 at 7:18 AM

    oo check out that sushi!!!

    Reply
  • 5. Melodie Negri  |  January 19, 2010 at 11:27 AM

    OK…so I watch The Bachelor too!

    Reply
  • 6. Jessica  |  January 19, 2010 at 2:12 PM

    That sushi looks so good! Love your blog, check mine out…
    http://jess2impress.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  • 7. Naomi (onefitfoodie)  |  January 19, 2010 at 4:41 PM

    guilty pleasure – say yes to the dres on TLC!! OMG, I could watch that show for hours.

    that savory pie looks so great!!

    Reply
  • 8. Emily  |  January 19, 2010 at 7:22 PM

    Ahhhh…that savory pie looks phenommm!

    KEVA JUICE = Guilty Pleasure. To the max. :)

    Reply
  • 9. Mandy  |  January 19, 2010 at 9:33 PM

    My guilty pleasures TV shows are…well let’s just say there’s a lot.

    For food: ice cream. I looove ice cream.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates



