Last Days At The Lodge

January 18, 2010 at 10:29 AM 5 comments

Monday = a new day, a new week, a new to-do list…and a holiday for some today! I jumped on our treadmill first thing for a 40-minute walking workout. After two long runs this weekend, my legs asked if they could go easy today.

  • 10 minutes @ 3.6 (incline: 10.0)
  • 10 minutes @ 3.8 (incline: 10.0)
  • 10 minutes @ 4.0 (incline: 0)
  • 10 minutes @ 4.2 (incline: 0)

While on the dreadmill, all I could think about was the Blogger Banana Bread I made yesterday, so of course I toasted up a piece for brex.

I got the recipe from Kath, but gave it my own twist with a few substitutions. I had to resist a 2nd piece – it was that good!

***

A week from today I will be sitting through a full day of classes – bah. I still have to figure out what is the best timing to leave town during this storm. Until then, I plan to enjoy my last days at the lodge (I heart Amos Lee).

Merry Monday,

~ Hillary

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

A Golden Evening Pure Love

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Heather @ The Joyful Kitchen  |  January 18, 2010 at 11:10 AM

    love the blogger bread…super yum!

    Reply
  • 2. Lexi  |  January 18, 2010 at 11:40 AM

    Love the walking work out! Walking work outs are so much fun!

    Reply
  • 3. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)  |  January 18, 2010 at 1:06 PM

    that bread looks so good :)

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

    Reply
  • 4. Court  |  January 18, 2010 at 1:48 PM

    I want to try that bread…YUM!

    Reply
  • 5. oatsandchocolate  |  January 18, 2010 at 2:41 PM

    hey your blog is so amazing :) mmm that bread looks delicious. i know i would have grabbed a second slice too! have a great monday night! xoxo soph

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates



