The Big 100!

January 17, 2010 at 11:30 AM 5 comments

GOOD morning friends! This is a special post for me this morning because it is my 100th post! I have enjoyed writing each one of them and I look forward to writing many, many more. Thank you for your kind comments and support. I have fallen in love with the healthy living blog community, as it continues to make me smile each and every day. Thanks, ya’ll!

***

This morning I woke up for another hour-long run with my friend Amy. The rest of our weekend running crew bailed again, so it was just us out there fighting the wind ‘n’ rain. It was tough! My legs were already stiff from yesterday’s 7 miles, but the post-run feeling is always worth it.

I fixed up the last of the lemon blueberry pancake batter for a guaranteed delicious Sunday breakfast. They were just as tasty as they were yesterday – nom nom nom!

***

I mentioned yesterday that I was planning to do some baking. That’s exactly what I did. I made 3 dozen Chocolate Chunk Cookies. They’re loaded with bittersweet chocolate chunks, dried apricots, tart cherries, and crunchy pecans. Love the chewy-ness of the fruits and slightly sweet chunks of dark chocolate.

My shiny, new Airbake baking sheet worked like a charm. Thanks, Santa!

I wrapped up some of the cookies to give away [Goal #10: “Bake more often and for others”.] and put the rest in the cookie jar. I wasn’t about to dispose of them all ; )

I’m getting a massage this afternoon – don’t hate – and then I am thinking about putting a few ripe bananas to use (a.k.a. more baking).

Hope you’re having a lovely Sunday,

~ Hillary

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

Rain on my Parade My Kind of Sunday

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lauren  |  January 17, 2010 at 12:41 PM

    Those cakes and cookies look awesome!

    I love how you load your cookies will all things amazing. The apricots, chocolate, cherries, pecans…wow, that is my kind of cookie! :)

    Hope you are having a great weekend hun.

    Reply
  • 2. Lexi  |  January 17, 2010 at 12:47 PM

    Congrats on 100 posts! Great pancakes! I’m sure the hint of lemon in the batter was delicious!

    Reply
  • 3. Heather @ The Joyful Kitchen  |  January 17, 2010 at 2:52 PM

    wow you guys are troopers! i would totally have been one of the ones that bailed :) the cookies look amazing. it’s probably better that i not bake unless i’m taking it to other because i WILL eat all of them :)

    Reply
  • 4. Mandy  |  January 17, 2010 at 4:01 PM

    I really like your resolution. I love baking, but it’s finding or creating the time to do it that’s the trick.

    Reply
  • 5. Bekah  |  January 18, 2010 at 3:38 PM

    Aw yay congratulations! Love these pancakes. Soo yummy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates



