My Kind of Sunday

January 17, 2010 at 3:54 PM 5 comments

Hi Lovely Readers –

It’s definitely no Sunday in this neck of the woods. I think Rainday would be a better fit for the current weather conditions. The storm is rolling in, with wind gusts up to 40mph! I’ve been staying inside by the warm fire (minus my a.m. run).

It’s been a relaxing day so far:

– 1 hr. of exercise

lemon blueberry pancakes for brex

– 1 hr. heavenly massage

– folded clean laundry

– baked banana bread

– discovered Kris Allen’s uh-mazing CD on Grooveshark

I forget to mention earlier that I watched Julie & Julia last night with my mama. I saw it in the theater with a friend, but she hadn’t seen it yet. It was 10x better the 2nd time! If you haven’t seen it, I highly recommend you do.

[source]

On that note, Bon Appetit!

~ Hillary

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The Big 100! A Golden Evening

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lexi  |  January 17, 2010 at 4:52 PM

    I absolutely LOVED Julie and Julia. So uplifting!

    Reply
  • 2. Shannon Simpson  |  January 17, 2010 at 5:28 PM

    Yay Kris Allen and Julie and Julia!!! Sounds like my kind of Sunday:)

    Reply
  • 3. Allie (Live Laugh Eat)  |  January 17, 2010 at 6:06 PM

    I LOVE Kris Allen!! You got a massage!? JEALOUS!! I need one so badly. My whole back is feeling tiiiiiight.

    P.S. Thanks for nominating me for the blogging pants. I really appreciate it! You’re too sweet.

    Reply
  • 4. Heather @ The Joyful Kitchen  |  January 17, 2010 at 6:28 PM

    i love julie & julia – one of my favorite movies ever! sounds like a super productive sun(rain)day! :)

    Reply
  • 5. frogsandmen  |  January 17, 2010 at 8:35 PM

    yay pancakes!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates



