Plan. Eat. Repeat.

January 13, 2010 at 8:37 PM 8 comments

Today consisted of going from one meal to the next…story of my life, right? I met my mom at Renata’s Creperie on her lunch break. I had no room in my belly for a crepe, since I had practically eaten breakfast moments ago, but I found a little room for salad (my mom had the same).

What a fun plate!

– mixed greens, onion, carrot, feta & sunflower seeds + a dijon vinaigrette –

I snacked on 3/4 of this apple with cinnamon (holy yum!) before meeting my girlfriends for coffee.

Next it was to Cafe Brio to hang with my friend Hannah one final time before she flew South to go home. I had a lovely soy latte and chocolate walnut brownie bite – isn’t it cute?

Not long after that (we met at 4:00pm), I was thinking about what to make for dinner. The girls were talking about making homemade pizza for dinner, so I decided to copy their idea.

This doesn’t deserve any thrill of excitement.

  • Alvarado Street Bakery California Style Pizza Bread with local basil pesto, tomato, red onion, ricotta & parm
  • lettuce, tomato, avocado, cucumber with olive oil & seasoned rice vinegar + fresh pepper

Already thinking about tomorrow’s eats. I tell ya, food is on my mind 24/7. I have to decide on a dessert recipe for another get-together manana. Got it…gingerbread!

Until tomorrow,

Your FOODIE on the Run


Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

I Heart Blogging Bake Me A Cake

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Heather @ The Joyful Kitchen  |  January 13, 2010 at 8:56 PM

    the lunch salad sounds divine…i LOVE sunflower seeds on a salad! :)

    Reply
  • 2. kbwood  |  January 13, 2010 at 9:00 PM

    haha i love planning out my daily eats the day before! LOVE pesto on pizza! and great salad!

    Reply
  • 3. Lexi  |  January 14, 2010 at 2:52 AM

    I am a total planner, eater, and repeater as well! The salad looks SO good, I love feta on my salad!

    Reply
  • 4. Abby (Nibble, Nourish, Run)  |  January 14, 2010 at 4:23 AM

    Haha I think about food constantly…so I feel you! And YUM gingerbread…one of my faves! Have a great day miss!

    Reply
  • 5. Rachel  |  January 14, 2010 at 6:21 AM

    that brownie bite IS cute! yay, I love anything ginger. gl with the gingerbread!

    Reply
  • 6. Emily  |  January 14, 2010 at 6:43 AM

    PIZZA BREAD! I’d be all over that!

    That salad up top looks so simple, yet so delicious! Yum!

    Reply
  • 7. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)  |  January 14, 2010 at 6:55 AM

    that salad looks really good (the first pic)…yum!

    xoxo
    shelley

    Reply
  • 8. Casey  |  January 14, 2010 at 10:37 AM

    What a pretty black and white plate…pretty dishes always lift my mood! :) Your salad looks delish, too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates



