Raining Chocolate Truffles

January 12, 2010 at 5:32 PM Leave a comment

It’s raining, it’s pouring, the old man and truffles are forming. It sure is wet out there. Well, that’s winter in Humboldt County for ya. Luckily the sky cleared up for a little in the morning – just for me – so I was able to squeeze in a 30-minute run up and around the university. I made it a very hill-y route since I planned on clocking out early. I added in a few sets of stairs at the university’s track for some extra incline.

Showered and squeaky clean, I made a green lunch to refuel:

  • Green Monster [1/2 frozen banana, 1/2 cup almond milk, fresh spinach] in a tea cup (?)…whatever works.
  • Low-Fat Cottage Cheese, 1/4 avocado, cucumber & tomatoes + fresh pepper…a new favorite.

Then I set out to the grocery store (a daily occurence) for chocolate truffle ingredients. My mom and I are getting together with our girlfriends tonight for dinner and I was asked to bring dessert, per usual ; ) It’s been a bit of a sporadic day, so I wimped out a bit with a plate of easy truffles and Laceys (locally-made chocolate-almond cookies). I’ve already had my fair trade of chocolate for the day, but I’ve been on a chocolate kick the past couple of days. It’s that hypermetabolic, cocoa-craving time of the month I believe ; )

Well, gotta go roll the gooey ganache into decadent truffles and get myself glammed up…

I’ll report back with recipe intact,

~ Hillary

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Eating Down Memory Lane Live, Laugh & Eat Chocolate.

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates



