An Endless Saturday Morning

December 31, 2009 at 2:45 PM 5 comments

I’m convinced it’s Saturday. Everything tells me so…

1) My mom made a huge breakfast this morning before my brother had to catch his flight home to Montana. See ya in May, bro! My mom’s best meal is breakfast by far.

(Veggie Frittata – Potato, Zucchini, Tomato, Scallions & Cheese)

Morning Glory Muffins – Apple, Carrot, Pecans & Coconut

Tropical Papaya & Kiwi with Lime

Thanks, Mom!

2) I’m still in my PJs @ 2:30pm.

3) I haven’t showered or exercised!

4) I’ve done nothing notably productive.

5) Colbie Caillat & Amos Lee are keeping me company on this dreary, wet day.

Hoping to squeeze in another 40 on the treadmill and then get ready for my “date night” with Court!

***

Don’t miss out:

My 1st GIVEAWAY!

My 10 GOALS for 2010

See you next year decade!

~ Hillary

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

10 in 2010 And the winner is…

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Christy  |  December 31, 2009 at 3:09 PM

    I love Colbie Caillat!! :D

    Reply
  • 2. Danielle  |  December 31, 2009 at 5:22 PM

    Aw your mom made such a healthy tasty meal :)
    Happy New Years!

    Reply
  • 3. The Fit Collegiate  |  January 1, 2010 at 8:19 AM

    Wow–your breakfast looks delicious, indeed! My mom refuses to make (or even eat) breakfast. Actually, I’m the only person in my family who eats breakfast regularly. Shame on them!

    Don’t you love lazy mornings? My Xmas break has been full of them. But hey, how often do we college girls get to lounge around?

    Reply
  • 4. Kristine  |  January 1, 2010 at 3:36 PM

    Just wanted to stop by to say Happy New Year! :)

    Reply
  • 5. Lauren  |  January 1, 2010 at 5:55 PM

    Today totally felt like a Saturday. Kind of love when that happens because that just means that there is MORE time than I thought in the weekend! :)

    Have fun going out tonight. :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.



