10 in 2010

December 31, 2009 at 8:40 AM 8 comments

It is the last day of first decade of the 21st century. Where did the decade go? I can remember ringing in 2000 just like it was a day or two ago – scary. I’ve enjoyed reading many blogger’s aspirations for the upcoming year. I have created resolutions for new years in the past; this year I thought it would only be appropriate to make 10 goals. They might not all get a check mark, but why not reach for the stars. Here’s what I hope to accomplish this year…

Hillary’s 10 GOALS for 2010

1. Smile more.

It makes the world a better place.

2. Get a J.O.B.

…to support my Starbucks and Trader Joe’s addictions.

3. Run my 3rd half-marathon & set a personal record (sub 1 hour 59 minutes).

I am aiming to run at least 1 half-marathon each year I am in college.

4. Get more involved with the Nutrition & Food Science Association on campus.

I am currently a member, now I need to actually participate…

5. Practice yoga.

I am guilty of not always stretching after a run or workout, and miss my flexibility from years of dance. I have a feeling yoga could do wonders.

6. Learn how to parallel park.

I have a small car and have been driving for 4+ years. There’s no excuse.

7. Visit Starbucks less frequently.

It owns my bank account =/

8. Get certified as a Nutrition & Wellness Consultant.

This is expensive and requires additional studying, but I would love to add this to my resume!

9. Take a (digital) photography class.

It would be best if I had a Nikon Rebel first ; )

10. Bake more often and for others.

Too many recipes, so little time.

I think 2010 is going to be a fabulous year. I plan to fill it with many adventures and lots of laughter, and hope you are able to do the same.

Live Well. Love Much. Laugh Often.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Dinner & A Movie An Endless Saturday Morning

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Heather @ The Joyful Kitchen  |  December 31, 2009 at 8:48 AM

    Those are great goals, and TOTALLY achievable! can’t wait to read more about how you’re doing with them!

    Reply
  • 2. Tammy  |  December 31, 2009 at 9:23 AM

    Oh my gosh — someone else who can’t parallel park! I love it! I think I must borrow your resolution and resolve to do the same. :) Great goals — best wishes in achieving them all! Happy 2010!

    Reply
  • 3. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)  |  December 31, 2009 at 9:32 AM

    great goals- i really think you can accomplish them :) i cant parallel park either- hahaha it’s an issue!!

    xoxo
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

    Reply
  • 4. Danielle  |  December 31, 2009 at 10:21 AM

    We have a lot of the same goals (especially the “smile more” one) :)

    Reply
  • 5. Julie  |  December 31, 2009 at 10:39 AM

    great goals! I am a culinary nutrition major .. I am looking into the Nutrition and Wellness Consultant certification too!

    Reply
  • 6. Christy  |  December 31, 2009 at 12:21 PM

    I need to work on #6, too! Ekk!

    Reply
  • 7. Peanut Butter Bliss  |  December 31, 2009 at 1:03 PM

    oh man your so right about starbucks wiping out the bank account!! good luck on practicing yoga !!
    happy new years eve!

    Reply
  • 8. Bekah  |  January 1, 2010 at 8:19 PM

    Great list Hillary! I’ll say good things about the yoga dept anyday! you’d love it. Great combined with running too. :)

    Happy New Year!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates



