GIVEAWAY for a Healthy New Year

December 30, 2009 at 4:44 PM 24 comments

Yes, you read that right.

I am doing my 1st blog GIVEAWAY!

I want to help get your year off to healthy start with a small gift:

  • January 2010 issue of SELF Magazine, a great read for the gym
  • 3 pairs of athletic socks, perfect for your new exercise goals
  • Equal Exchange Organic Green Tea, to get your metabolism in gear

HOW TO ENTER:

Simply leave a comment below with one of your health-related resolutions for the new year.

You have until January 1st @ 11:00am to enter.

Extra love from me if you TWEET about the giveaway : )

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

…and the livin’s easy. Dinner & A Movie

24 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kathleen  |  December 30, 2009 at 4:53 PM

    Just found your blog and lovin it! SOOO might as well enter this awesome givaway. My health-related resolution for 2010 is to start snacking SMART, and not always noshing on trail mix like its going out of style!

    Reply
  • 2. lilmissjen  |  December 30, 2009 at 4:58 PM

    My healthy resolution for 2010 is to complete a half-marathon and a triathlon – my first two respectable races! w00t!

    Reply
  • 3. Barbara  |  December 30, 2009 at 5:45 PM

    Very nice blog..just found you through Jenna:)

    My 2010 goals are continue Crossfit and get my pull-ups and box jumps down. Maybe run a 1/2 and 1 adventure race:)

    Reply
  • 4. ashley  |  December 30, 2009 at 5:49 PM

    My resolution is to do yoga weekly!

    Reply
  • 5. Jessica  |  December 30, 2009 at 6:12 PM

    Great give-away! One of my health-related resolutions for 2010 is to make an effort to continue to do yoga 3-4x a week. I’ve made it a habit the last couple months and I want to keep it up.

    Reply
  • 6. Heather @ The Joyful Kitchen  |  December 30, 2009 at 7:12 PM

    My resolution is to eat a TON of veggies every day and work up to running 3 miles a day, 5 days a week consistently…oh, and stretching so my body doesn’t hate me later :)

    Reply
  • 7. Julie @ Pickley Pear  |  December 30, 2009 at 7:23 PM

    My healthy resolutions: control my portions, and engage in yoga 3 days per week. Sounds easy enough, right?!

    Reply
  • 8. Shannon Simpson  |  December 30, 2009 at 7:23 PM

    My New Years health resolution for 2010 is to practice yoga 2-3 times a week and to drink more green tea!

    Reply
  • 9. Tami  |  December 30, 2009 at 8:27 PM

    Oh, I just have to give this a try! How fun, Hillary!
    My goal is to eat a lot less sugar, and a lot more natural sugar…fruits! Also, to have oatmeal like you do. You always make it look so yummy! And of course, keep running and swimming, and hitting the gym at 5:00 am. Still haven’t missed a day since last March! (week-days, that is!) Oh..I got new dishes for Christmas, and the bowls, oh how you would LOVE them! Deep rustic blue, and deep.

    Reply
    • 10. Hillary  |  December 30, 2009 at 9:04 PM

      Eating less sugar is always a goal of mine too. New dishes are fun!

      Reply
  • 11. Reigne  |  December 30, 2009 at 9:09 PM

    My goal is to be creative – try new things, meet new challenges with my eating and exercise habits, hopefully gain some weight (a few kilos) and feel happy about it!

    Some things I plan to do:
    – Run a 10km race
    – Practice Yoga and Pilates frequently
    – Swim!
    – Learn new, innovative, healthy and yummy recipes
    – Read a new quote and/or bible chapter everyday. (Spiritual content is a part of health too!)

    I want this year to be my first full year where I am truly happy, and healthy. Last year, I was borderline anorexic, and the year before that, I never-ever exercised, and ate what I wanted, whenever I wanted. – Hence why I was almost overweight.

    :) Reigne

    Reply
  • 12. Danielle  |  December 30, 2009 at 9:55 PM

    I want to pick up the slack on my strength training!

    Reply
  • 13. Angelalovesfood  |  December 30, 2009 at 10:03 PM

    Man man, there are so many things I would like to resolve. But for 2010, I would like to train extra hard/eat clean so that I can compete in a figure competition.
    But first, I need the courage of telling friends and family that I’d like to compete in a figure competion. I NEVER thought I’d do something like this, and most importantly tell the person who inspired me to want to compete in the first place (ex-boyfriends mom) :)

    Reply
  • 14. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)  |  December 30, 2009 at 10:41 PM

    great giveaway

    my heatlh resolution is to develop a more “normal” and “healthy” relationship with food once i have restored my weight! & the same goes w/ exercise

    xoxo
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

    Reply
  • 15. Mary  |  December 30, 2009 at 11:26 PM

    My heatlh resolution is to maintain my currant weight :)

    Reply
  • 16. Sharilyn  |  December 30, 2009 at 11:43 PM

    I have numerous 2010 Health Resolutions! I am starting by exercising 4-5 days a week and using 3 of those days to train for a half-marathon, in which I want to complete in October with my Mom. I think working out with a friend or family member is very important and this is something I will be doing more often during this new year. I have already started making my plates more “colorful”, and I am finding that I am in love with blueberries. I will be only eating whole wheat bread and eliminating excess carbs. I know this seems a lot and a little ridiculous, but this is my year and I believe that I can make this change for myself. I am also hoping to feel more comfortable in my own skin and using my confidence to encourage others. This blog is my guilty pleasure and I have recommended the site to 5 other friends who have it on their Favorites list. I am learning healthy ideas from Hillary and then going out and teaching what I know to the people that I love most. All in all, I want to live the healthiest lifestyle I can, while being honest with myself about how I feel and ways in which I can change to feel more comfortable in my own skin. Hillary already knows how mch she has inspired me and she has definitely seen my progress. Thanks girl…and here’s to 2010!!!

    Reply
  • 17. Sharilyn  |  December 30, 2009 at 11:44 PM

    oh no…i just realized you only wanted one of our resolutions! whooooops! i have big dreams!

    Reply
  • 18. bluetreegreenheart  |  December 31, 2009 at 8:25 AM

    I want to adopt a healthier sleeping schedule: 9:00 pm to 5:00 am!

    Reply
  • 19. brookeduckart  |  December 31, 2009 at 9:16 AM

    I want to train to run a 5k this year. Small goal yes, but it will get me started somewhere.

    Reply
  • 20. Tasha - The Clean Eating Mama  |  December 31, 2009 at 9:33 AM

    Fun!!
    I am planning on running my first Half Marathon. This alone tells me how far I have come in my health and fitness levels and I am looking forward to improving them still! Once can never be too healthy =)

    Reply
  • 21. JW  |  December 31, 2009 at 10:06 AM

    My goals for 2010 are to take better care of myself. I am trying
    to recover from anorexia and need to get up to a healthy weight and get the proper rest my body needs!

    Reply
  • 22. ProteinGirl  |  December 31, 2009 at 9:05 PM

    Definitely to stay consistent. I also want to try spin, and run at least 2 charity races. I want to do more running on the treadmill vs my normal elliptical session, and also take some meditation/yoga classes! I want to focus on putting myself and my well-being first, and not worrying so much about what other people think!! I am positive the athletic socks would go a long way in helping me with my running goals!!! ha ha
    Barbara

    Reply
  • 23. Tasha  |  January 1, 2010 at 3:14 AM

    You’re the cutest Hill!
    I want to start working out EVERY day and get back into running.

    Reply
  • 24. court  |  January 1, 2010 at 9:25 PM

    PILATES PILATES..try hot bikram yoga….
    AND, of course as every other year hill, try to manage my stress better..biggest weakness

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates



