…and the livin’s easy.

December 29, 2009 at 8:18 PM 1 comment

Evenin’!

I am currently hanging out with my mama, enjoying tea and the calming tunes of Pandora while my dad and bro are seeing Avatar. I enjoyed a peaceful, carefree day. I had nowhere to be, no extravagant meals to eat, no appointments…just me time. I picked up the house, did laundry, and ran a few errands around town in the rain. Before heading out, I sliced this mouth-watering permission; it was sweet & crunchy, perfectly ripe for eatin’.

There wasn’t much in the house to make a lunch-like meal, so I had small snacks throughout the day. My dad made a great salad before leaving for the movie with his new salad tools [red bamboo bowl, pepper grinder, dressing] he received for Christmas.

  • Romaine Hearts
  • Grilled Chicken
  • Avocado
  • Red Onion
  • Croutons, handmade by my mama
  • Snow (a.k.a. Parmesan)
  • Fresh Pepper
  • Delicious Roasted Hazelnut Vinaigrette, “rich & earthy”

Well, no other news to report. I have a catering job in the a.m., but just might be able to squeeze a post in. Hope you’re enjoying another short week.

~ Hillary

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Back to Basics GIVEAWAY for a Healthy New Year

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates



