Welcoming Winter

December 22, 2009 at 10:09 AM 3 comments

I know, I know. Yesterday was the first day of Winter, but since I missed a day of posting, I thought I’d give it a warm welcome today. Anyway, yesterday was just one of those no good, rotten days. As I mentioned, I had to be out the door bright ‘n early for a catering gig. It went well, but for some reason I was in a sour mood the rest of the day. Don’t ask why.

Today is a new day! I woke up knowing I had to exercise, but heard rain on my window. I thought about stepping on the dreadmill, but I am Humboldt homegrown: rain doesn’t phase me. I piled on the layers and cap and was out the door in a jiffy. I ran a fast 35 minutes around town and came home to pump a little iron:

  • 15 side dips each side @ 15lbs.
  • 15 lunges each side @ 15lbs.
  • 15 toe touches @ 30lbs.
  • 15 bicep curls each side @ 8lbs.
  • 15 overhead presses @ 16lbs.

Then I made a hearty bowl of oats that will hopefully keep me satisfied until my sushi lunch at 12:30.

  • 1 cup water
  • 2/3 cup rolled oats
  • 1/2 banana
  • pecans
  • cinnamon

I have a long to-do list today, so I better hop to it!

  1. Run
  2. Blog
  3. Deliver Gifts
  4. Drop Off Good Will Donation
  5. Lunch with Girlfriends
  6. Recipe Search/Create Christmas Eve Menu
  7. Make a Salad
  8. Neighborhood Dinner @ 6:00pm

~ Hillary

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Slacking on the Job Sushi [always hits the] Spot

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. louisianagrown  |  December 22, 2009 at 11:31 AM

    Ahhh I love this little snowman! Looks like he could have used a 35 minute run this morning…

    Reply
  • 2. Donna  |  December 22, 2009 at 1:12 PM

    Missed your post yesterday….oo-o look at that calendar with yesterday empty:) I am happy I was on your “list” today, and I am sorry that I missed you. The yummo ingredients for treats-to-be are very welcome. Thanks!

    Reply
  • 3. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)  |  December 22, 2009 at 2:26 PM

    love the oats- good luck w/ your buys schedule!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates



