Sushi [always hits the] Spot

December 22, 2009 at 3:09 PM 8 comments

Hey hey. How’s your Tuesday thus far? I have been crossing off my to-do list left and right.

Lunch at Sushi Spot was scrumptious as always. It was really great to catch-up with my friends Amanda and Jane who I’ve been friends with since 6th and 3rd grade – they’re the type you keep forever : ) For lunch, I had a Tempura Roll (tempura prawn, tempura yam, avocado & spices) and a Sunomono Salad (cucumber, carrot, seaweed, vinegar).

You noticed the fork, didn’t ya? Yes, despite growing up with Japanese food, I am chopstick-challenged : )

Anyway, I’m off to search for recipes for Christmas Eve dinna – times a running out!

Later,

~ Hillary

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Welcoming Winter Holiday Prep Day

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. louisianagrown  |  December 22, 2009 at 3:27 PM

    Yam in a sushi roll? Never had it before, but I bet it’s awesome!

    Reply
  • 2. Danielle  |  December 22, 2009 at 4:27 PM

    I’ve actually never been to a sushi restaurant- it looks delicious :)

    Reply
  • 3. Casey  |  December 22, 2009 at 6:26 PM

    Thank you so much Hillary! And yum, yum–your sushi looks fantastic! :)

    Reply
  • 4. Heather @ The Joyful Kitchen  |  December 22, 2009 at 6:53 PM

    Ooooh heavens, I love sushi! That roll sounds delicious, but I do love my seaweed salad!

    Reply
  • 5. Donna  |  December 22, 2009 at 6:55 PM

    I’ll vote for a sushi Christmas Eve:)

    Reply
  • 6. Angelalovesfood  |  December 22, 2009 at 7:33 PM

    That sounds so interesting, Tempura Yam in sushi. So does that mean you use your fork or fingers to eat your sushi too? :)

    Reply
    • 7. Hillary  |  December 22, 2009 at 10:28 PM

      Fingers : )

      Reply
  • 8. Kristine  |  December 23, 2009 at 9:33 AM

    I still have not developed a love for sushi! Haha! it looks great though :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates



