Slacking on the Job

December 20, 2009 at 11:16 PM 6 comments

For the sake of holiday spirit: Jacoby’s Storehouse Real Christmas Tree 2008

Here I am posting an hour before midnight to publish a picture-less post. Yes, I have been a complete slacker lately. First of all, when my alarm went off at 7:00am to go for a 7-mile run, I didn’t even consider texting my friends to tell them I wasn’t running with them, or get out of bed for that matter. Due to the thunder and rain, I figured the gals weren’t going outside in the storm either.

Then the rest of my day, I didn’t bother to take any photographs of my eats. There were a few attempts, but nothing noteworthy : (

Around 3:00pm, I finally left the house to deliver a few holiday goodies to friends before heading to work. “Work?”, you ask…This past summer I worked for a local catering company. While I’m home for the holidays, I am helping out with a few events as it’s a busy season for caterers. Tonight’s event happened to be one of our family friend’s 50th birthday party. I was invited, along with the rest of my family, but chose to take the opportunity to earn a little extra holiday cash. Technically, I was still at the party : )

I’m catering again bright ‘n early tomorrow morning, so don’t expect an a.m. post. Sorry folks. If you look at my planner, I am booked ev-er-y single day until December 29th. Crazy busy, but crazy fun!

I hope you’re enjoying the holidays. They sure do fly by fast, don’t they?

Stay healthy,

~ Hillary

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Home for the Holidays Welcoming Winter

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kristine  |  December 21, 2009 at 6:25 AM

    aww well that tree is beautiful!!!

    Reply
  • 2. louisianagrown  |  December 21, 2009 at 8:40 AM

    Everyone deserves a break! I like to keep a few drafts saved so that I can just quickly publish them when I’m feeling uninspired.

    Reply
  • 3. Allie (Live Laugh Eat)  |  December 21, 2009 at 11:34 AM

    So jealous that you work for a catering company–I am thinking of finding a job with one after I graduate! I can’t stay away from food :)

    Reply
  • 4. Angelalovesfood  |  December 21, 2009 at 7:17 PM

    Niiiice! I bet you had fun working that 50th party. I had to work at a pool party for kids at work, and it didn’t feel like work. I ate hot dogs and watched Surf’s Up, ha. Have a fun week.

    Reply
  • 5. eatmovelove  |  December 22, 2009 at 4:32 AM

    Yes, they go too fast :(…I want that tree in my living room please!!

    Reply
  • 6. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)  |  December 22, 2009 at 10:01 AM

    sounds like fun. pretty picture :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates



