Grand Finale

December 16, 2009 at 8:32 PM 3 comments

Today has been a finale-filled day. First of all, I’m happy to announce I have completed yet another semester of college – yippee! 5-year plan – 5 semesters = 5 to go…

After my ridiculously difficult biology exam, I finished up my Christmas shopping with my roommate (finale #2).

I am currently watching the true FINALE of the night…So You Think You Can Dance Season 6 Results Show! I have been a dedicated fan since Season 2, and have gone to tour shows of both Season 3 and Season 4 (two memorable nights).

Ok…you’re probably wondering if I am ever going to mention food. I am hating on myself for the lack of photography this past week, and am embarrassed by the quick shots I have posted. Don’t think I haven’t been eating, I have been – probably more than normal actually – but I care about my photography, and I do not want this to be a blog where I post any gosh-darn photo. A bare kitchen + finals studying did not equal a fabulous week of eats. Now that that’s clear, here is the photo of the day:

2 Van’s Multigrain Waffles, 1/2 banana, real maple syrup + a glass of soy

I hope you will suffer through the next couple days of my drab eats; I promise to reward you with much holiday excitement soon!

Thank you for reading,

~ Hillary

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

College Eats Embracing Break

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. findinghappinessandhealth  |  December 16, 2009 at 9:53 PM

    yay for real maple syrup :)

    & about the drinking.. we use fakes

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

    Reply
  • 2. Kristine  |  December 17, 2009 at 5:00 AM

    Hi Hilary! Thanks for the comment on my blog! I have actually visited your site quite a few times, but i’m excited now to comment as an official blogger!

    Reply
  • 3. janetha  |  December 17, 2009 at 11:09 AM

    look at you, celebrating waffle wednesday without even meaning to :) not drab AT ALL lady! hooray for being done with the semester!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.



