Chipotle Virgin

December 11, 2009 at 2:29 PM 10 comments

Yes, it’s 100% true. Until today, I was a Chipotle virgin. I know…hard to believe. After my last microbiology lecture/last class of the semester, my roommate and I decided that warm, Mexican food sounded like the ultimate, rainy day lunch. Many others thought so too, as the line was out the door.

I ordered a vegetarian fajita burrito:

Oh man, here we go:

  • cilantro-lime rice
  • black beans
  • grilled peppers & onions
  • jack & white cheddar cheeses
  • roasted chile-corn salsa
  • pico de gallo
  • lettuce
  • guacamole

The burrito was gigantic. I ate half, and put the other half in the fridge for dinner – can’t wait!

After a solid 9+ hours of sleep last night, I am feeling quite a bit better. (Thank you for your cold remedy tips!) I am relieved by the fact that I will no longer have my professor cramming any more microbiology into my brain before the final exam. I need all the time I can get to try to absorb it all : )

Side Note: Last night as I was lying in bed with my computer (yay, laptops!) completing my last two online quizzes/blogging, I stumbled across an incredible blog: Honey & Jam. I am so impressed by this young girl’s talent.  The photographs are more than perfect. I want to purchase them all.

Well…I’m off to restock my cupboards at Trader Joe’s.

Happy Friday!

~ Hillary

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

In Sickness & In Health Saturday School

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tay  |  December 11, 2009 at 3:00 PM

    ooooooooh no girl you didn’t!! I am now craving a massive burrito. Thanks for that ;-)

    Reply
  • 2. shell625  |  December 11, 2009 at 4:50 PM

    so glad u finally got your taste of chipotle– it is one of my alltime favoritess

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

    Reply
  • 3. Christy  |  December 11, 2009 at 6:49 PM

    I don’t think I’ve ever had Chipotle, either… It’s worth giving a try??

    And if you like blogs with awesome pics, check these out:

    http://www.bakerella.com/
    http://www.loveandoliveoil.com/

    Reply
  • 4. Katy @ These Beautiful Feet  |  December 11, 2009 at 9:12 PM

    Congrats on your first Chipotle experience! :) I am so jealous that you can restock at a Trader Joes, we’re not blessed with TJ’s in Florida. :)

    Reply
  • 5. Abby (Nibble, Nourish, Run)  |  December 11, 2009 at 9:41 PM

    Wow! A Chipotle first timer?! They are definitely massive! Good for leftovers…!

    Reply
  • 6. Shannon Simpson  |  December 11, 2009 at 9:57 PM

    FYI: We just watched the movie Food, Inc. (sooooo worth seeing by the way! A bit disturbing but overall good to know info) and learned that the owner of Chipotle buys his meat from sources that treat their animals humanely, are free range, given no antibiotics, etc. etc. I thought that was pretty cool for a restaurant. It’s hard to find “fast food” that cares about where their ingredients come from.

    Reply
  • 7. janetha  |  December 11, 2009 at 11:02 PM

    mmmm chipotle! so good. thanks for stopping by m blog. all of my local grocery stores carry pb&co PBs! if you dont have any near you and would like to do a blogger swap just let me know :)

    Reply
  • 8. eatmovelove  |  December 12, 2009 at 4:26 AM

    Holy Burrito! Looks yummy. We have no Chipolte near me (I live in Canada). Great blog – I just found it through Meg’s! Check out my Blog if you like (of course) and/or add me to your Roll. I adore new readers and new sites :) Cheers.

    Reply
  • 9. Naomi(onefitfoodie)  |  December 12, 2009 at 8:58 AM

    i havent tried chipotle ever!! thanks for the pic, it looks deliciou, I think that i am not a huge mexian food fan so I am not dying to go there, but this looks great!!!

    thanks for the heads up on honey and jam!!

    Reply
  • 10. Bekah  |  December 12, 2009 at 3:51 PM

    Never had Chipotle?!!?!?!? Ahhh, I’d die.

    I actually love their salads too. Chicken+mild salsa+greens+roasted corn salsa+fajita veggies+ guacamole. Sooo good. (On days you’re not feeling up to full burrito par.) Burritos are good too though!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates



