Unmotivated & Under the Weather

December 9, 2009 at 7:45 PM 5 comments

No, no…don’t leave yet. I’m not trying to be pessimistic here. Just feeling the results of little sleep + cold-inducing weather + final exams.

My day didn’t begin as most Wednesdays do (at the gym). I actually baby-sat a good friend of mine’s nephew, Aiden. He is as cute as a button, but watching a fussy 1 1/2-year-old is tough.

Thankfully I didn’t have a super busy day ahead of me, so despite feeling under the weather, I managed to still make my day a productive one:

  • baby-sat (2.5 hours)
  • class
  • bank
  • mailed Christmas cards!
  • laundry (2 loads)
  • 45-minute power nap

I am bummed I didn’t get in any physical activity today, but one thing I feel strongly about is listening to your body. For me, my health is my #1 priority. Even if I have a million other engagements, I don’t have a problem taking a step back to do what is most beneficial for my wellness. Today’s decision: miss a workout or run my body into a week of illness…easy choice.

Le Cuisine de Jour

Breakfast: Raisin Bran + 1/2 banana + skim milk = unsatisfying.

Lunch:

low-carb tortilla, hummus, tofu, red & yellow bell pepper & lettuce

+ 1 succulent d’anjou pear

Dinner: Red & Green Pasta Take Two – comfort food!

penne with tomatoes sauteed in olive oil, butter & garlic + parmesan & last of the goat cheese…served over mixed baby lettuces

Dessert: A couple slices pieces of heaven.

Love chocolate ‘n mint!

Off to prepare for my biology lab practical…

~ Hillary

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Let it Snow! In Sickness & In Health

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. shell625  |  December 9, 2009 at 8:54 PM

    those are hte best chocolates ever!! i love themm

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

    Reply
  • 2. Jan R  |  December 9, 2009 at 9:32 PM

    Hi Hill – Some positive feedback for you.. Ron is usually the breakfast cook here and today he got up and was going to make oatmeal but found that we were out of raisins … I told him all the things you put on oats and we had apples and pecans – plus I added yogurt and honey to mine… he thought it was pretty great! I think you may have opened his eyes to new possibilities!
    Thanks and good luck on your finals!
    J

    Reply
    • 3. Hillary  |  December 9, 2009 at 9:58 PM

      Glad to hear! I think of oats as a blank canvas; it is so fun to experiment with toppings.

      Reply
  • 4. monicaonthgo.com  |  December 10, 2009 at 6:22 PM

    Oh be still my heart, Dove has mint flavor ! Yum. I saw that you did the GIants race too. It was gorgeous. I don’t think I could handle the full marathon there, seeing as you have to repeat the same course twice. BUt the half was perfect.

    Reply
  • 5. kbwood  |  December 11, 2009 at 7:31 AM

    yay for dove dark chocolate!!! with MINT. arent they amazing? they are soo good with a cup of tea or coffee!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates



