Frosty Flapjacks

December 6, 2009 at 4:51 PM 4 comments

Well, the weekend is winding down and so am I. I’m a bit anal about my daily schedule, and making sure every day is productive in some way. This weekend I certainly worked on improving my lack of spontaneity, as it did not exactly go as I would have planned.

Unfortunately, I did not manage to capture many of my eats on camera, except for Saturday’s breakfast. After failing to attempt Kath’s Oatmeal Pumpkin Pancake, I resorted to TJ’s good ol’ mix.

  • 1 1/2 cups TJ’s Buttermilk Pancake Mix + extra baking powder
  • 1 cup water
  • 1/2 cup pumpkin
  • 1 egg
  • cinnamon
  • garnished with 1/2 banana, walnuts & real maple syrup

Adding pumpkin makes the pancakes super smooth and light – yum yum!

An unproductive weekend also means little exercise. Yesterday I fit in a mere 30 minutes on the treadmill and today’s trip to the gym wasn’t much better: 20 minutes ARC trainer + 10 minutes running (track) + 25 minutes strength training (added in some new moves today!). I think I burned the most calories dancing at the Christmas party last night ; )

I hope you all are staying warm. It is absolutely freezing outside. Snow is in the weather forecast for tomorrow – crazy! Jack Frost has certainly been nippin’ at my nose. We try to avoid using our heater, so I’ve been bundling up with layers. Hot tea and candles are my #1 sources of coziness these days.

What do you enjoy most about cold, winter days?

~ Hillary

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

WhirlWIND of a Day Veggie Love

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. shell625  |  December 6, 2009 at 5:15 PM

    i really need to make those pancakes asap! and i loove sipping hot chocolate on cold winter days & watchin a movie

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

    Reply
  • 2. Mom  |  December 6, 2009 at 5:31 PM

    …a knitting project, a cup of tea, a cozy blanket and some good tunes….. simple pleasures :)

    Reply
  • 3. Tay  |  December 6, 2009 at 5:51 PM

    Those looks fabulously delicious!!

    Reply
  • 4. Angela  |  December 6, 2009 at 6:12 PM

    Looks really yummy, that’s something I gotta make once I start my winter break. The best thing about winter? getting a break from school and enjoying hot starbucks.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.



