A December Summer

December 2, 2009 at 6:56 PM 5 comments

Hi Friends!

If you are wondering where I’ve been, the true answer is that I was just living life less connected today (part by choice, part not). Honestly, I wasn’t in the mood to blog about my PB & banana on whole wheat toast this morning. I mean, really…did it change your day that much? Didn’t think so. I proceeded to the gym for a 90-minute workout. The breakdown is as follows:

  • 20 minutes stationary bike
  • 20 minutes ARC trainer
  • 20 minutes treadmill
  • 30 minutes strengthening & stretching

I attended my microbiology lecture – just 4 left! – before coming home…and I’ve been here ever since. I intended on blogging at “lunch time”, but my roommate and I came home to no cable and no internet. So…I slipped on my PJs (at 3:00 in the afternoon) and managed to keep myself occupied without the assistance of my computer. Thankfully, we still had power!

Although I want to embrace the wonderful month of December as much as possible, I brought a bit of summer to my plate for dinner tonight. (I always think of burgers & beans as summer food, anyway.)

Dr. Praeger’s All Natural California Veggie Burger (courtesy of TJ’s)

on a whole wheat English muffin (much less caloric than a regular bun)

…with mustard, ketchup, Havarti, tomato, avocado & lettuce

+ leftover Walnut Acres Organic Maple & Onion Baked Beans & a crunchy carrot

This was my first Dr. P’s burger and it was mighty tasty – simple, readable ingredients! Anyway, I did not manage to get much homework done this afternoon, so I have to squeeze that in between SYTYCD (Who’s going home?) and a shower.

Have a great night!

~ Hillary

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Red & Green Soy Power

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lisa (bakebikeblog)  |  December 2, 2009 at 7:09 PM

    I just came across your great blog!
    That vegie burger looks delicious :) And what a good idea serving it on an english muffin – I had never thought of that!

    Reply
  • 2. shell625  |  December 2, 2009 at 10:19 PM

    i really want to try those veggie burgers, i’ve heard they are really good

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

    Reply
  • 3. Angela  |  December 2, 2009 at 10:39 PM

    YUM, now that looks like an easy, simple, and deliiicious veggie burger. I came across your blog and was going to comment but was busy. BTW, nice gingerbread house!…that was what I wanted to say haha.

    Reply
  • 4. Mom  |  December 3, 2009 at 7:08 PM

    Are you fasting today???

    Reply
  • 5. Jan R  |  December 8, 2009 at 6:06 PM

    I like the falling snow!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The journal of a college girl living a healthy life one step at a time.




 Subscribe to my posts!

Sponsored By:



Calendar of The Nut’s Posts

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates



